We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Wausau

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Wausau to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Wausau
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1910 Stewart Ave, Wausau, WI 54401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Wausau
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Good location next to a freeway. Convenient to go anyway in the area. Shops and restaurants nearby. The room was clean and comfortable if a bit older but well maintain. Perfectly acceptable for a stay on the road.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    53
    23
    16
    2
See reviews for
57
39
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eagle River, Wisconsin, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My daughter and I had a great stay at this LaQuinta Inn. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the free breakfast helped us save time (as well as money). I will definitely stay here next time I am in Wausau.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

The property is conveniently located on the west edge of town, near the main highways, but only a short drive to the town center. The hotel is older but fairly well maintained. The rooms are average but the beds were very comfortable. We really enjoyed the pool and hot tub area. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially the lady helping with the breakfast buffet. The buffet was the average complimentary breakfast, including self made waffles. We had two dogs with us and the hotel, as does all La Quinta hotels, made us feel welcomed and gave us a first floor room near an outside exit. The hotel was a priced right and was a good value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Good location, easy to get on and off the highway. There are restaurants within walking distance. The price was excellent and the desk service was great. The rooms were comfortable and the beds were good. Have had better coffee but otherwise the breakfast was good. Only complaint would be that we had a double room with 4 guests booked and only had 3 towels in room the first night and only two in the room the second night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Nice indoor pool! My only complaint would be that there is no elevator. We stayed on the second floor and we generally don't pack light due to our 2 young children. Other than that, everything else was great!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The service was great, the rooms were clean, and the price was great. The hotel is dated.
I'm use to hotels in larger markets, so maybe for this area it is an above average hotel. As far as the breakfast goes, I woke up too late to eat, so i can't comment on that.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Wausau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Wausau

Address: 1910 Stewart Ave, Wausau, WI 54401
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wausau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Wausau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Wausau 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Wausau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Wausau

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Wausau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.