We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moved from Milwaukee/Chicago area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Michael's Supper Club

Michael's Supper Club
2901 Rib Mountain Dr., Wausau, WI 54401
+1 715-842-9856
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 133 Restaurants in Wausau
Price range: $9 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Wausau, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Moved from Milwaukee/Chicago area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The food and presentation of the dishes, I found were better than any high end restaurant in the big cites. The atmosphere was great and relaxed from the bartender to Frankie our waiter.Chef Adam made sure to come out of the kitchen to ask how our meal was. I can't say enough good things about Michael's. All I left to say is if you come to the Wausau area this must be put on your list on places to experience, you will NOT be disappointed!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna A, Manager at Michael's Supper Club, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thanks for moving to Wausau.....we all love it here and we are sure you will too.
We are honored you took the time to let everyone know about your experience at Michaels.
Enjoy your new home. Looking forward to serving you again ( and Again ).
Thank You so very much.

The Staff at Michaels Supper Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    17
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wausau, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The #1 restaurant in Wausau”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

My husband and I eat at Michael's on a weekly basis, the food is superb! You cannot find
a restaurant that offers such wonderful special's, chef's Adam and Keith will go out of there
way to prepare your meal exactly the way you like it. If you have not tried this wonderful restaurant it is a MUST. The staff is extremely friendly, it does not get any better than this.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna A, Manager at Michael's Supper Club, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
It is because of customers like you that we continue to strive to be the best.
Thank you more than you know for the awesome review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Expensive, but very elegant and different dishes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Had a wonderful broiled salmon dinner there. Dessert was also very delicious, lots of variety on their menu, their restaurant is a regional favorite, also nice lounge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna A, Manager at Michael's Supper Club, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thanks so MUCH and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Pleasant atmosphere with smart servers and fantastic selection of entrees.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

I have been a few times. In the banquet room and also just regular dining. An enjoyable experience for any diners who like a good cocktail before. The bar has a nice variety. The menu is fairly priced and a variety of dishes

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna A, Manager at Michael's Supper Club, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
We are honored you have taken the time to let us ( and the world ) know that you enjoyed your
experience at Michaels.
Thank You So Very Much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
“A service to the City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Wausau, while getting much better, has always been thin on decent restaurants. Michael's is one of the places trying to change that. We have been here several times, the recent updates in the bar are great. Cocktails are good, muddled old fashioneds and good wines by the glass. The market salad and creative specials keep it interesting. The service is excellent, low key, but there when you need them.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna A, Manager at Michael's Supper Club, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
That is exactly what we are trying to accomplish for the Wausau area.
Thank you for taking the time to"voice" that on this very public site.
We appreciate you and (all of our patrons).

Have a perfect day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michael's Supper Club also viewed

 

Been to Michael's Supper Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Michael's Supper Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.