We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst meal ever.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of 2510 Restaurant

2510 Restaurant
2510 Stewart Ave, Wausau, WI 54401-4161
715-845-2510
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 135 Restaurants in Wausau
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Worst meal ever.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

I have traveled a lot and dined at many restaurants. Many are mediocre, some are wonderful, but this place didn't even rise to mediocre. A dark wood, dark carpet sort of place with high prices and food that is without flavor, meager portions and poor service. The place seemed unclean and I wondered about the kitchen cleanliness. I had a soup and sandwich. The sandwich was on tasteless white bread, had one slice of deli turkey on it, and the soup was a small portion with zero flavor. I won't return to this place again.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    57
    27
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Schofield, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were greeted at the door with a smile and hello and she talked to us as we walked to the table,was very nice to be greeted in this way. The deep fried cheese curds were amazing!! The best I have ever had. Our server was very nice and helped with what our questions were. Thank you!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Always good food, great birthday deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

2610 has very good food, quality is consistent, taste good and at a reasonable price. They have a good variety for a group, everything from sandwiches to steak, Italian and American. Nightly specials also. For your birthday they give you a discount equal to your age and some of the delicious celebration cake. Service is always good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
283 reviews 283 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Not special Definitely local”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Definitely a local place but food is not anything special. Husband had baked cod and took one bite and said -- NO! It smelled and was definitely past its expiration date. I had chicken pot pie which was OK--pieces of chicken breast with cubes of carrots, peas, and corn in a pie shell. A little on the runny side for me.

We stopped at the bakery to get something to go. I had Death by Chocolate--OK but again nothing special. He had Carrot Cake--dry and not up to our standards.

Service was OK.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“birthday trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

we usually celebrate our birthdays at 2510 so we can spin the wheel and are used to good food, but something was off this night. i had the chicken dumpling soup that was rather bland (been on too long?) and a chicken pot pie since i wanted to try something different. the crust was good, but i have to say that the sauce inside was not very tasty, I couldn't pin down what the taste was but i didn't want to finish the dish. i would hope that when we return to use our coupon that they have a different soup that day. we will still go back but i guess everybody has an off day. the service was good and it being later than we usually eat, we skipped dessert. i would like to try the chicken pot pie again with hopes that the taste is better next time. They did say that they made them right there and was not packaged.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 2510 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 2510 Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.