We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always what you expect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Wausau

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Wausau to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Wausau
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   615 South 24th Avenue, Wausau, WI 54401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Wausau
Peoria, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Always what you expect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Very nice hotel, updated within the last couple of years. Flat screens in all the rooms and a nice upgrade of desk and chair for those of us traveling on business. Hampton's have gotten a bit pricey, but they are always well kept. You know what you're going to get.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarparker6, Manager at Hampton Inn Wausau, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
Dear Jerryq1000,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn while in Wausau for business! We are so glad that you find our upgrades convenient. We try to maintain a consistant level of great service so each guest may have as wonderful of a stay as you did.

We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Sarah Parker
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    58
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
88
43
17
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alpena Michigan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

The hotel is extremely clean, updated, customer service great, kid friendly pool and nice breakfast bar selection. Highly recommend for families. great value.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarparker6, Manager at Hampton Inn Wausau, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
Dear alpenasandi,

Thank you so much for staying at the Hampton Inn of Wausau with your family! It was our pleasure to provide you with accomodations.

Your comments are greatly appreciated, since we strive to provide the best service possible!

Sincerely,

Sarah Parker
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Had a great room and excellant service. And the desk recommended that we try a nearby restaurant, "2510". That was the best meal have ever had with great service. Top value trip - hotel and food!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarparker6, Manager at Hampton Inn Wausau, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
Dear John S,

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn of Wausau! We are always happy to provide our guests with a top-notch experience! We are also glad to hear you enjoyed your meal at the 2510 Restaurant, since we recommend our guests to eat there on a regular basis.

We would appreciate the opportunity to serve you again!

Sincerely,

Sarah Parker
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011 via mobile

I and my husband stay at Hampton in Wausau four nights. We arrive on New Year Eve . The whole time children and young kids were running and screaming on hallways.
I guess nobody cares we call reception a couple of times (other people were also complaining)but they did not care much. We stay most of the time out of room ski, but when we come back we like to relax a little bit - not possible. The swimming pool was full of screaming children for all the times, same with elevator. You have to wait for 10 to 15 minutes because they were playing. To bad we choose this motel. Rooms was very small but recently renovated and clean. you my hear everything people talking about in hallways. I do not recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

This Hampton Inn had been recently rennovated and the King bed room we had looked so nice - it almost felt we were at a more pricey hotel. However, the bed was SO not comfortable and my boyfriend and I did not get any good sleep because of it. Surprising, since I think they focus on their comfortable beds! Regardless, we both loved the hotel otherwise. The staff were all very helpful and kind. The morning continental/hot breakfast was amazing and great selection! Helped us save money by not having to go out for breakfast. Great little area to sit and eat as well. Although we didn't use the workout room or pool - we did see them and they were very well maintained too. Add that this hotel was right off the highway with easy on/easy off access - it was well worth it!

Room Tip: Become part of the hotel's reward program - it's free and you get advance booking rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I recently stayed at the Hampton for one night on a business trip. The room was very comfortable and the staff was extremely friendly. There were a lot of personal touches that showed that the hotel staff really cared about doing a good job.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarparker6, Manager at Hampton Inn Wausau, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
Thank you for your kind feedback! We truly strive to do our best at the Hampton Inn of Wausau, so we appreciate that you took the time to acknowledge it! We hope that when you are in the Wausau area again, we will see you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

One night stay, coming through town for one night. Needed a comfortable bed, clean, safe, and convenient location. Not only was the room clean, but I had my hairdryer, coffee in-room, modern amenities, warm comforter/soft pillows and fast internet. We walked to the Great Dane Brewery for dinner & drinks, which was ideal. The business center was a nice touch -- finally a hotel that understands that despite the fact we are on "vacation" we may need technology to stay in touch with our lives. Location is easy and close to other restaurants/freeway. We were on a bike and parking was great and safe. We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarparker6, Manager at Hampton Inn Wausau, responded to this review, May 31, 2011
Thank you for your feedback! We are thrilled to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant experience. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Wausau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wausau

Address: 615 South 24th Avenue, Wausau, WI 54401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wausau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wausau
#2 Business Hotel in Wausau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wausau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn of Wausau is a 100% smoke-free hotel, placed right in the heart of Wisconsin. We are located near several restaurants and only 10 minutes from downtown. While staying with us you will received a complimentary hot breakfast each morning, access to our indoor pool and whirlpool, our 24 hour business center and our 24 hour fitness center. We provide friendly service, clean rooms and comfortable surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Wausau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wausau Hotel Wausau
Wausau Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Wausau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.