We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Red eye” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Eye Brewing Company

Red Eye Brewing Company
612 Washington St, Wausau, WI 54403-5439
715-843-7334
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Red Eye Brewing Company is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 135 Restaurants in Wausau
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine, Large groups, Entertaining clients, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Wausau, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Red eye”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Had a soup and salad combo. The soup was made from scratch and was excellent egg drop soup. Salad dressing was a lemon grass and ginger vinaigrette which was also very good

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    72
    24
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Now offering takeout!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Great salads, healthy selections are key here. They offer an interesting beer bisque,
unique pizzas, casual and warm setting, interesting microbrews.
Great place to catch a game or meet friends.
Ok for small children and families, however seating isn't the
greatest for wiggly toddlers. They do have highchairs, however.
Lovely outdoor patio. Have eaten there with large family group, work functions,
small business dinners and taken young granddaughter for a quick and healthy lunch.
Staff is friendly, approachable, responsive and patient. We eat here often: last visit October '13 and some in our family Jan '14. You'll pass their herb and tomato garden as you enter. I think they accept reservations.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, WI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best food in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I love Red Eye! I've never had anything there that I didn't love and the atmosphere is vibrant and hip. As someone who doesn't eat any meat except for fish, I always have wonderful options, too. The fresh catch is always changing and is always excellent and there are many great non-meat choices, too.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great place for all ages!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

If you are looking for a fun place to eat and visit, this is the place. Staff are one of the best in Wausau. Really fun menu with something for everyone. Of course the beer keeps many coming back as well. I love the hummus platter. Have had lunches and dinner here .

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Favorite Wausau restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Red Eye Brewing Company is our favorite local restaurant. Love the appetizers ,oven pizzas, and the beer!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Eye Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Red Eye Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Eye Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.