We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good! Does not disappoint! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Eye Brewing Company

Red Eye Brewing Company
612 Washington St, Wausau, WI 54403-5439
715-843-7334
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Red Eye Brewing Company is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 132 restaurants in Wausau
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“So good! Does not disappoint! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is my second time visiting RedEye. Should have written about how delicious they were the first time but I missed my chance. Wonderful pizza, delicious beers on tap. Please don't miss if you are in Wausau. This place should be #1.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    101
    50
    16
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Panini”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The Panini is great and the salad of the day is delicious! The service is good and the environment is clean and spacious.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schofield, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“service was bad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Our server never came back to check on us and never asked if we wanted a refill on our cocktails.we had to go to the bar...YOU SHOULD NEVER have to do that.very un pleased

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayville, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“out with friends”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Wait was long, but staff was very nice and frequently checked in with us. Food was okay. Nice atmosphere.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota City, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Glad we stumbled upon this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

A group of five women (in our 50's) were on a girls' weekend in Wausau and were simply looking for a place for a light meal on a Saturday afternoon. A bartender at another bar that was not serving food suggested the Red Eye. We really should have gone back to thank her!

Three of us ordered sandwiches. Two of us ordered the Chicken Mac. We were all very happy with our food and the service. We were unfamiliar with their brews, so our server allowed us to taste a couple before ordering a glass.

Food was excellent. Service was excellent. Atmosphere was fun.

I would definitely recommend and would definitely eat there again . . . although it would be difficult for me to order anything other than the Chicken Mac . . . FANTASTIC!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Eye Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Red Eye Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Eye Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.