We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay/Das perfekte B&B, Magnifique hospitalite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal River Inn B&B, LLC

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waupaca
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crystal River Inn B&B, LLC
Save
You added Crystal River Inn B&B, LLC to your Saves list
E1369 Rural Road, Waupaca, WI 54981   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Waupaca B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bay view
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay/Das perfekte B&B, Magnifique hospitalite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

We stayed two nights at the Crystal River Inn, Waupaca (Rural), Wisconsin during the John Muir Chapter's Autumn Assembly. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Our hosts, Deb and Robert, were warm, friendly and good cooks (both breakfasts were suburb). We will definitely stay here again when in the area and highly recommend the Crystal River Inn. Take the time to walk around the grounds of the Inn and look at the prairie areas, and be sure to walk around Rural and see the historic homes and Crystal River. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
32
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manistique, Michigan
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

This quaint B&B is located in a beautiful, restful, historic community of Rural. The Crystal River, more like a babbling creek, meanders through the tree shaded yard and around the neighborhood. There were several places on the property to sit and listen to pleasant country sounds, but for our trip it was too cool. Our spacious room with king bed had a fireplace, large whirlpool and spacious bath with shower. There was a screened porch at our room entrance and if warmer we would have left the door open at night to hear the wonderful water sounds. Breakfast was tasty - loved the taste of their bacon and the way the delicious garden fresh zucchini was prepared. I would love to live here or at least stay longer to be able to enjoy all that this B&B offers. Thanks Deb and Bob for sharing your place with us.

Room Tip: Would enjoy staying in each room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Court House, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

I stayed in the Little House on the Prarie with 2 girlfriends. We had 2 bedrooms and a loft bed, plus a living room and a kitchen. It was clean and homey. Just a slight problem with the lay-out - the bathroom was in the 1st bedroom, just next to the door, so the person in the loft woke up the bedroom sleeper when going to the bathroom at night. Breakfasts were wonderful, Robert went out of his way to cook vegan breakfasts for me which were great, and Deb was very helpful. I would recommend staying here if in the Waupaca area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

The owners of this bed and breakfast have made a convert in me. I will be looking for bed and breakfasts everywhere I go. This couple went out of their way to make my 10 days here some of the best I have ever spent on the road. From an excellent breakfast, tailored to my tastes, to a quiet, comfortable nights sleep, everything about this experience was excellent. Fortunately, I am not being asked to offer suggestions for improvement, because I do not think I would be capable.

Room Tip: If privacy is very important to you, there are rooms which are not in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, WI
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

This is one I don't want to give away! We stayed in Andrew's room for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Inn. The house has so much character. It is a great base camp for kayaking (the Crystal River runs through their backyard) and biking (Hartman Creek State Park is 3 mi. down the road). There are fresh baked goodies in the afternoon and tasty breakfasts to get you started on your day. Breakfast at your convenience at 8am or 9am, you pick. There are so many neat spaces to relax and enjoy the quiet, both outdoors and inside the house. There is a gazebo in the back which overlooks the river--a perfect place to enjoy morning coffee or a glass of wine. The Innkeepers were so gracious and accepting of our active weekend and we are already planning a return trip.

Room Tip: We were in Andrew's room, which shares a bathroom, and had no problems with it. The rest of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

My wife and I visited friends in Waupaca WI, and they had recommended the Crystal River Inn as a wonderful place to stay; we were not disappointed. Our room was very comfortable, AC, private shower and very clean. The owners, Deb and Robert, made us feel right at home and we enjoyed a delicious breakfast cooked by Robert. The Crystal River runs right through the backyard and gives a beautiful backdrop to both a sitting area and the dining area. We played golf in the Wuapaca area and the Inn was very close to these facilities. We are planning another visit to our friends lake house in the future, and will once again select the Crystal River Inn as our place to relax after a busy day. The Crystal River Inn offers many room selections at a very fair price.

Room Tip: Go online to review the different room pictures and accomodations as the site was very helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

Top notch place. My wife and i enjoyed our stay so much we have talked about going back again. Great Bed&Breakfast. If your looking for a little get away this is the perfect spot. We loved watching the wild life and enjoyed our walks.
The room was super and the host and hostess were wonderful. Great food too.Good place to relax and enjoy life. This is one of the best B&B that i have been to. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Canopy room is the best room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crystal River Inn B&B, LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal River Inn B&B, LLC

Address: E1369 Rural Road, Waupaca, WI 54981
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Waupaca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Waupaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 1853 farmstead in the historic village of Rural on the Crystal River is a welcoming place for all to feel at home. The setting fosters rest and refreshment of body, mind and spirit! Travel Green Wisconsin Certified. Wild Ones, Audubon, National Wildlife Federation members. Full breakfast with Southern touch; wildlife/bird habitat; grass labyrinth; foot paths; bicycle friendly. Cabins for families. Wisconsin government rate. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal River Inn B&B, LLC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.