We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ignored” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Weasels

Weasels
108 E Union St, Waupaca, WI 54981-1523
715-258-5900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 41 Restaurants in Waupaca
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ignored”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

My husband and I went to Weasels the other nite and we were ignored by staff. The whiteboard inside the door told us to seat ourselves, so we passed a waitress and sat at a booth behind her. Another waitress served the booth on the other side of us. Thinking that they would ask us to order, see a menu or get a drink, we saw a third waitress walking around. After 15 minutes of being ignored, even after the bartender saw us, we left. My husband spoke to the bartender on our way out and even he didn't seem the least bit apologetic. I wouldn't go back here if they offered me free food. There are other places in the area where they would gladly serve you.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    5
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waupaca, Wisconsin
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worst Restaurant I've Ever Been To”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

My family went to Weasels for their pizza buffet and they only had 2 half-eaten pizzas, both of which we very exotic specialty pizzas. After sitting there patiently to see if they would bring out some traditional style pizzas (pepperoni or sausage) we decided to ask them if they would. They told us "no" but would not tell us why. Three out of our 7 people in our party didn't even have a bite to eat yet we got charged for all 7 people on our bill. On top of that, those that did eat thought the pizza was terrible. They didn't offer any alternatives or even an apology... just kept on ignoring us until we chased them down for our bill. They weren't even busy or under-staffed so they had no excuse for their poor service. I have never written a review on a website before but thought I should so that other people know not to go to this place.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, WI
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Love the lamb burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Just your typical bar and restaurant atmosphere, but with very good food. Pizzas are good and lamb burgers are very tasty.
Smelt during Lent is a treat.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“GREAT PIZZA!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Decided to stop in downtown Waupaca for Pizza. What a great suprise. Fantastic food and drink!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Local fav”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

If you avoid box restaurants and want to eat home made local favorites, try Weasels. The name is dumb but the food is pretty good.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weasels also viewed

 

Been to Weasels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Weasels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.