We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never going back ...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Waupaca Ale House

Waupaca Ale House
201 Foxfire Dr, Waupaca, WI 54981-9039
715-942-2424
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 38 restaurants in Waupaca
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Germantown, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Never going back ...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Decided to eat here while we were camping at Hartman Creek and it was raining over dinner time. There was a total of 6 of us-4 adults and 2 teens. Service was EXTREMELY SLOW. Waitress did come and apologize for the long wait for our food and took 10% off our bill which was nice but too little too late. We never got our rolls with our entrees and a water refill never happened. Two people had burgers and that was the only good thing at this meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

43% Recommend
    7
    11
    9
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Two Rivers, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“avaerage”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Good tasting pizza,a bit soggy though.the staff is not very friendly.obvious tussle in the kitchen.some tears were evident.only went there because we had a coupon.would not go back.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Convention Hall”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is a great place to have a big gathering, but it's not a great restaurant. The food good. Not great, good. It is right on the golf course, so that's handy. I've eaten a few wraps there and found them quite tasty. The place is very clean. The chairs are not very comfortable.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Pleasant surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Went for dinner on a Friday evening and the food was excellent! Some of us had the dinner specials and others fish fry, all was delicious. friendly service too. I look forward to going back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Waupaca Business Trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I was here back in January and everything was very good.

This trip however proved a restaurant can have a bad night.

Ordered the Broasted Chicken and it came out very dark or over cooked as were the french fries that came with my other guests Burgers.
Had to "pick through" the skin to get through to the meat.

It's a shame because the Burger's looked so good, I should have skipped on the Chicken.

The proximity to the Comfort Suites makes this a natural as you can easily walk to it but next time I wont try anything other than a Burger on the menu.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waupaca Ale House also viewed

 

Been to Waupaca Ale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waupaca Ale House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.