We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with great little waterpark” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Seasons Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Seasons Hotel to your Saves list
Grand Seasons Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Grand Seasons Drive, Waupaca, WI 54981 (Formerly Best Western Plus)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Waupaca
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with great little waterpark”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

If you're in the area, you can't go wrong with this hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff is friendly, and the breakfast is good. The small waterpark is great to keep kids entertained and has enough room for adults to swim, too. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    34
    18
    3
    6
See reviews for
52
23
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The only thing that's really wrong with this hotel is the stale, stuffy environment in the public spaces and individual rooms. The staff is very friendly, but the place could use a general make-over. That being said, it's fine as a base of operations if you are taking advantage of the recreational amenities of the region - nice and centrally located. I just wouldn't use this as a kick-back-and-relax place to spend my time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring/Houston, TX
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Yuck.
Room was tired looking and dimly lit. The beds sagged in the middle. Found a bobby pin on the floor and hair on the bed. The bathroom was nice though.
There was a pool, waterslides and an arcade for the kids.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had a most delightful stay at this hotel. We were there to celebrate our granddaughters wedding. The rehearsal dinner held at the restaurant was delicious as was the wedding buffet in the banquet hall. We did use the fitness center which had an extensive amount of exercise equipment. Indoor water park was also lots of fun. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable and staff was gracious and friendly.. We would highly recommend this facility. Bob & Mary Cochran

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Super nice staff but hotel could use some TLC. The key to our room didn't work all of the time and had to be giggled to get the lock to open. The room carpeting felt damp. No shampoo in room. Expected more after reading the reviews, but could only consider this place as average at best. Think I would try someplace else on my next stay.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Very comfortable, clean rooms. Staff was accomodating. Pool was a comfortable temperature. No refrigerator in room. Breakfast was good with many choices. One room wasn't ready 30 minutes past check in time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is truly my home away from home. they make travel a pleasure. Love the rooms, love the staff. With a superb slide pool, restaurant, bar, health center, great staff, and a very early breakfast starting at 5:30am I love the place and the staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Seasons Hotel

Address: 110 Grand Seasons Drive, Waupaca, WI 54981 (Formerly Best Western Plus)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Waupaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Waupaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand Seasons Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Waupaca
Waupaca Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Seasons Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.