We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat here!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fuzzy's Pub & Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fuzzy's Pub & Grill
627 E Main St, Waukesha, WI 53186-5143
262-524-8899
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 147 Restaurants in Waukesha
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Eat here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food in a sporty dive bar setting. Delicious, hearty breakfast (great for hangovers or any breakfast craving). Full-flavored burgers, some with nice topping combinations. Wayyyy above average bar food. I work until 10p and this is an okay place to stop by for a beer after work, I just wish that their kitchen would stay open later!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    9
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fox Point, WI
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Bar foot at its BEST!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I had never been to Fuzzy's Sports Pub & grill in Waukesha until a few months ago. The staff is amazing treating the customer like they do in small town America.

Hands down the best burger I have ever tasted. My friend said her wrap was the best wrap she has ever had. We frequent (3-4) times a week restaurants and bars ranging from high end to dive bars every week. It is wonderful having a casual bar that we can go to and get such wonderful food.

A+ keep doing what you’re doing

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, WI
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Little Bar and Grill- Better food that you'd expect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Fuzzy's is just a little bar and grill. But they have a great menu. The cook that is in charge does a wonderful job. We have had burgers, pizza, fish fry and of course Breakfast. All have been good. The waitresses and bar tenders are all friendly. Usually you'll see the same few patrons over and over at the bar, but that makes it fun. Otherwise a good mix of people. Pretty good beer selection also. When we go out for a bite to eat and a beer Fuzzy s always comes to mind.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Additional Comments”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I have raved about Fuzzy's in the past. I now know why the food is so good. The 'cook' was once the Executive Chef at one of the finest restaurants in Waukesha. She got burned out as the restaurant began doing more and more catering. We had been to that restaurant many times and raved about the food. The chef quit as the catering business took over things and, after doing bar tending for awhile, she ended up at Fuzzy's. On Wednesday nights, Misty turns out gourmet meals along with the usual burgers, etc. Tonight was scallops that melted in your mouth along with veggies and pasta in a wonderful sauce. I have had her shrimp, steaks, mahi-mahi and desserts. All have been fabulous, and now I know why. If you don't go for breakfast or other 'normal' pub fare, come to Fuzzy's on Wednesday night and be prepared to be amazed. The prices are a bit higher for this, but well worth it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dousman, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Friendly and Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We have been coming here for years. Food is always good, breakfest, lunch and dinner specials. You won't leave hungry! The staff is mostly always friendly. Lot's of tv's, for watching sports, and the owner's are fun too.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuzzy's Pub & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Fuzzy's Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fuzzy's Pub & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.