We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Chancery Pub & Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chancery Pub & Restaurant
2100 E Moreland Blvd, Waukesha, WI 53186
262-549-1720
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 146 Restaurants in Waukesha
Cuisines: Pub
Restaurant details
Waukesha, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Used to be my fav place but since this Spring when menu changed, I will now find other restaurants to frequent. My first clue should have been when there was plenty of parking in front of the restaurant. Limited menu choices and raised prices don't make for a nice dining experience. Not all of the Chancerys have a new menu ( go to Wauwatosa for good food ) so why did they mess with Waukesha.??

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    8
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pewaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Over priced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I hadn't been to Chancery in a couple years, so when my wife and I wanted a quick meal before a movie...I suggested it. Quite embarrassed to have suggested it.

When we first got there we asked for a booth, but none were clean (it wasn't that busy, so what gives).

I was disappointed with their new menu...quite pricey! We both ordered sandwiches. A Ruben was $9, not a bad price...but usually with that type of money it comes with some type of side...perhaps fries? Nope.... So very small serving for a pricey meal.

The plating of the food threw me off a little. They try to have it all fancy, but the rest of the restaurant does match that style. (Anything, but a fancy place) Oh, if they do want fancy...might a suggest changing the cups. Cheap plastic.

The waitress was nice and when we told her we were in a hurry because of the start time of the movie, she put a rush on the food and gave us the check before we had to ask....that was nice.

Overall, the food was tasty....just pricey and small serving size.

We won't be going back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

No more french onion soup:(
Prices have changed. Order a burger and your side of fries or onion straws cost extra.
Smaller menu, infused drinks and some of the staff need new jobs.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Completely New Menu and Attitude”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

The Chancery in Waukesha has rolled out a new menu with local ingredients and fantastic flavors.
Sorry old timers change is good.. Great offering of craft beers and free snacks (like wings, tacos) during happy hour 3-6. Offerings change so stop by frequently. I haven't been this impressed with Chancery since they opened!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKE
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Okay food, But.........”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Other reviews talked of the place being old ,and worn out. I found that to be the case. Our server was very good. She was attentive, friendly, and helpful. She explained the happy hour, and prices on food and drink . The food was finePub food. The drinks were fine. I did notice that the staff was gathering in groups, not cleaning the restaurant . More staff than guests ?
I don't think I would plan a return trip.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chancery Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Chancery Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chancery Pub & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.