We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gyros Corner West

Gyros Corner West
1538 E Moreland Blvd, Waukesha, WI 53186-3913
262-544-0211
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 147 Restaurants in Waukesha
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Greek
Good for: Dining on a budget
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

No matter what I get its always hot and delicious. Omelettes, French toast, gyros its all good. Good service, you never go thirsty

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best gyros”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

They cut their gyro meat as ordered in the restaurant. Very good, friendly wait staff with only 1 waitress on duty and busy, she was able to keep up excellently with the crowd. The bathroom was just cleaned with bleach water, to which was a pleasant surprise. Very clean restaurant also. The only negative thing I'd say about it was they need new menus due to the old ones are torn and bent so badly that they are hard to read and hold.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Coffee was always full.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Busboy and coffee girl were great. Water and coffee were always full. Food - Canned mushrooms in the skillets, frozen strawberries in the creeps. Good but nothing to go out of your way for.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Decent food..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We started coming here for breakfast and ended up trying lunch and dinner here. The breakfast is very filling, and the prices average. The dinner was good, but spaghetti left much to be desired. They mix the sauce into the pasta, which makes the noodles real mushy. The owners are always on hand to say hello and treat you like family which creates a family friendly place where everyone can find something to eat.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Food in Town - Don't let any negative reviews fool you.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I've been going to this place for years.. They seriously do have the best Breakfast in Waukesha, and I'm going to tell you why.
The first thing I look for in a restaurant is service, these people constantly work together sometimes in massive amounts to make sure you have a great experience!! Someone is always bringing coffee and water around, people are nice and polite and the food is always excellent!!!! Everything from the soups to one I would highly recommend: the Monte Cristo with a side of Syrup! There Burgers are massive and their prices are comporable! They maintain the building and they are blue collar. It's not a five star restaurant in terms of atmosphere or decorum, but the service and quality combined with price are top notch! I can't believe these people said they are "disappointed, and won't come again!" If you live in waukesha you know this place has amazing food. This place is as good as Jimmys Grotto!! Food is served truck stop style, in massive quantities like a diner. This place is Awesome, I go every sunday.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gyros Corner West also viewed

 

Been to Gyros Corner West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gyros Corner West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.