We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Michael's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Michael's Italian Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Michael's Italian Restaurant
1400 S Grand Ave, Waukesha, WI 53189
(262) 549-0406
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 146 Restaurants in Waukesha
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Michael's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

In the past Michael's had not been our choice for Italian food in Waukesha, Food and service had dropped off so we stopped going ,then about a year ago we tried it again, it was great. we keep going back and the food is always great along with the service.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    15
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenfield, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“FAMILY ATMOSPHERE & GREAT FOOD/SERVICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Michael's is the place to eat great food spend some relaxing time in a great atmosphere and enjoy your family and friends. The pizza is absolutely fantastic which is why we mist often patronize this restaurant. Ive had other Italian dishes and all have been marvelous. Take the kids too! Wonderful service average parking especially if you have plans to go on a Friday night. Its worth your time and the wait!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

My family and I go here every so often, and we are never disappointed. Good place for families with kids or anybody, really. Food isn't bad, either.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Michael's Restaurant is a very good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Always good food and service in a nice atmosphere. Very consistant quality over the 6 times I have visited.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauston, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“If you go on a special day...Make a resveration!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We went to Michaels on Sweetest Day...Not remembering that it was. The place was very busy. And we waited about an hour...Very worth the wait. The food was wonderful. We had the Tenderloins, with mushrooms, and haystack onions. They were done, perfectly. A fresh tasty salad and crispy bread, and baked potato. Who could ask for anything more??? But we did, and had the Creme Brule, as well. Also cudus to the dessert chel. It was wonderful.
Our server was Alex, and she was a joy.
I do enjoy fine food, and good service, DId not have a mixed drink, But the beer on tap, was a good choice.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michael's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Michael's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Michael's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.