We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“445am & Fruit Flies” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Waukesha

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Waukesha to your Saves list
Ramada Waukesha
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2111 East Moreland Boulevard, I-94 at Exit 297, Waukesha, WI 53186   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Waukesha
Flint
1 review
“445am & Fruit Flies”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Decent place. Nice staff. 2 days in a row we received a wakeup call at 445 AM that we didn't ask for. it seems the automated system had a malfunction. The breakfast was relatively nice, but there were a TON of fruit flies. So many that I had to throw out my orange juice because the nozzle of the dispenser dumped a clot of them into my juice. A simple fan creates enough wind to keep fruit flies away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    51
    68
    36
    39
See reviews for
110
29
17
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Osseo
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Good average hotel. Don't have much to say. It was clean quiet and served my purpose for a good nights rest.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapids
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

It was a very bad stay at the Ramada hotel in Waukesha, WI. We had so many things wrong with our room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

The hotel is older which is fine. But the bathroom was very out dated and our toilet had a bad flusher. The air conditioner was bumped and the front if it fell off. Breakfast was packed full of people and food ran out, coffee ran out. The pool was ok but freezing. The pool room was very old and outdated.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

My daughter and grandchildren live in Waukesha. We stay here at least 3 to 4 times a year, 3-4 days at a time. We have stayed in winter, Spring, fall and summer. This is what I have learned over time from staying here. There has been extensive remodeling Over the years. Not perfect but always improving. For example, there is now password protection for the internet and the samsung tvs are nice. Breakfast bar is nice and basic. We can't beat the AARP price or front desk customer service. Even though Country Springs is down the highway (and rotting out from the wear and tear under nice carpeting), we problably save about $150.00 a night which we can use for other activities during our stay. Employment retention is consistent over the years. The rooms are basic but quiet. If there are problems, or if we needed to switch rooms, they were taken care of. Front desk remembers who we are from visit to visit. Efforts are made, if you return, to remember your comfort concerns. The rooms are quiet at night and I sleep. It is not a "party hotel", but quiet at night. Not the Ritz, or posh, but affordable, and accessible. Negatives would include guests who do not watch their kids and rude at breakfast, or complain in spite of the fact that there are more expensive hotels around with more "classy" amenities. With iphone accessibility there is no excuse for looking for a place to stay. The pool deck can be slippery so wear beach shoes. But my grandkids love the pool.

Nice location, and Waukesha is a wonderful walking town!

Room Tip: King rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Waukesha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Waukesha

Address: 2111 East Moreland Boulevard, I-94 at Exit 297, Waukesha, WI 53186
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Waukesha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Waukesha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Waukesha 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Waukesha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Waukesha - Milwaukee West Hotel Waukesha
Waukesha Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Waukesha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.