We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a place to stay if you want any peace & quiet” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Country Springs Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Country Springs Hotel to your Saves list
The Country Springs Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2810 Golf Road, Waukesha, WI 53072   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Waukesha
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not a place to stay if you want any peace & quiet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

The company I work for held our employee appreciation party here in March. Check in was fast friendly and efficient. Our room was pretty average with accomodations slightly outdated but clean. The walls to our room were like rice paper - you could hear every - and I mean every noise in the hallway. An adjoining room across the hall sounded like they had at least 20 - 25 people staying there. Kids screaming and running up & down the hallways. Our party was very nice and we thought our dinner buffet was very good. We certainly can't say the same for the breakfast buffet - what a sad little buffet it was - scrambled eggs - bacon - the cheesy hash browns were terrible the potatoes weren't done & the cheese tasted fake and plastic like. To round out he the buffet they had a few pieces of french toast that was the thinnest toast we had ever seen - a small amount of fruit and a couple small muffins. Honestly - pass up the buffet & order from the menu - you'll be much happier. Our waitress was very efficient and friendly. Wouldn't stay here again on purpose especially with the prices they charge for just a room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Laurie043:

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at the Country Springs Hotel. We are pleased to hear that your check-in experience was efficient and friendly and that you enjoyed the employee appreciation party and dinner buffet you attended. We are disappointed to hear that the breakfast buffet did not meet your expectations and for the noise issues you experienced. Please be assured that your feedback has been shared with our management team. If you would like to discuss further or if there is anything I can ever do to assist you in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you again,
Tiffany Woodward
twoodward@countryspringshotel.com
262-970-5398
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    66
    45
    27
    26
See reviews for
117
20
5
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Beg Bend, WI
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Great deal to have a nice room and availability for 4 others to go to water park. Our room had a very comfortable hot tub/spa. All jets worked (often they don't) and the water flowed gently instead of blasting away your skin. We had a roomy fridge and microwave that we used quite a bit. Liked the big bed and large room. Had a great view although it will be better when the snow is gone and you can actually see the holes of the golf course. The water park was lots of fun. On the 1st day, the water was a little cold but by the 2nd day the little ones were more used to things and they had a terrific time. The room could stand some updating.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry, Illinois
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed here for a convention, and the kids had a blast in the waterpark! The rooms were clean, and the staff was extremely helpful. We had dinner at the Copper's bar and grille in the hotel, and the food was excellent. The only criticism I have is the room service food. We ordered oatmeal and it was $5 for about 4 tablespoons of dry, bland and gross oatmeal. We also paid $3 for a muffin that was also dry, and very small. Other than that, it was great and we will definitely come back here.... we just won't order room service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Natalie K.,

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you found the hotel to be clean and the staff to be friendly. Additionally, we are happy to hear that your children enjoyed the water park and that your dinner in Coppers Pub & Grill was excellent. I apologize that you were not satisfied with the room service you ordered and have shared your comments with our Food and Beverage Department.

Thank you again and we look forward to having you visit us again in the future.

Thank you,
Tiffany Woodward
twoodward@countryspringshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Just terrible. Staff was rude. Rooms were outdated and worn out. Beds were lumpy and stained sheets. Small garden pool area was nice but water was to cold to swim in. Water park lacked life, whirlpool was cold, lazy river small. Didn't brother with breakfast as we seen the menu vs the price and didn't seem worth it. Also seen a lot of guest coming back with McDonald's so we just did the same. Checked out and stayed across the street at the Best Western can't wait to finish this review to write one for them. Place was amazing!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

My husband and I spent a night at the Country Springs Hotel with (2) 13 year olds the last weekend of Christmas break on a Friday night. I'm confused by the bad reviews. This review is based on leisure and not from a business stay perspective. The check-in was quick and easy. Our room was spacious and clean. Waterpark was well staffed and clean. Room service efficient. This is not a luxury 5 star hotel by any means but clean and well staffed. We had no issues at all. I highly recommend Coppers bar and Grill. Staff was top of the line, catering to our every need and very friendly. The food was all good and reasonably priced. Had a very enjoyable time at Coppers. We were there when the hotel was at about 50% capacity so service was perhaps better than when hotel is at full capacity. The waterpark was mid sized, clean and in good shape. The 3 larger waterslides were nothing like the large slides you find in the Dells but large enough that my (2) 13 year olds were kept busy for a few hours. Our room was in the executive wing so perhaps those rooms are in better shape. Overall Country Springs hotel is an affordable quick getaway for families to enjoy some time together. I would highly recommend. Some of the reviews make it sound run down and shabby which almost scared me away. I am glad we took the chance as this hotel is very decent and clean.

Room Tip: Get a room in the executive wing. Seems more updated from what other reviewers are saying
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear vacationfrenzie:

Thank you for sharing your review of the Country Springs Hotel! We are pleased to hear that your family enjoyed your stay over Christmas Break and that your (2) 13 year olds were kept busy with the attractions in the water park. We appreciate your comments about both the water park and hotel being clean, comfortable and well staffed. Additionally, your comments that our staff was “friendly and catered to your every need” is exactly what our team strives to accomplish with each guest. It is always our goal to make each guest experience a memorable one, and it sounds like we were able to meet you expectations.

Thank you again for highly recommending Country Springs Hotel as an affordable quick getaway for families. We look forward to your return visit to the Country Springs Hotel.

Tiffany Woodward
twoodward@countryspringshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

New Years Eve fell flat. We had friends from out of state coming up and wanted to do something out of the ordinary with all the kids (teens and primary). Since we had five families, we wanted to find a place where we could be together. We decided the small pool had plenty of tables where we could play cards while the kids came and went from the water park. We were told that 11 pm we could get kicked out this pool area even though it was New Years Eve. We asked where else we might be able to gather. We found a common area and 10 minutes after midnight the hotel patrol informed us that we would need to disperse. What? We filled up a room and tried to stay in there. Guess what. Patrol kept telling us we cannot talk in our room now. Is there anyone who goes to a water park hotel and wants to turn in early? If a hotel has this type of policy why would they advertise a New Years Eve package?
Okay the beds were fine, the bathrooms were clean, the breakfast buffet is "bacon-ey". I don't go in their hot tub anymore due to getting a suspicious rash each time but that might not be able to be avoided due to the excessive amounts of chlorine that is added. It will burn your eyes just sitting in the water area people. As I tell people about my bad experience I have learned that Wisconsin Dells Kalihari lets you stay up and be social until at least 2am. That seems reasonable for a special night like this.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSH2810, Front Office Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us in regards to your recent visit to our hotel. While it is our intent to only provide the most exceptional service to all of our valued guests, however it can sometimes become challenging when it comes to our quiet hours between 11pm and 7am.
We did try to extend that until midnight due to ringing in the New Year however at that time we did request all families retire to their sleeping rooms. We are so happy to have you as our guests and do hope you will be back again.
If you would like to discuss anything further please do not hesitate to contact me at sbarton@countrysprings.hotel.com and my direct line is 262-970--5423. I am hoping that your day is fabulous and make it a great weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Front Desk Staff couldn't have been friendlier! The helpful woman (sorry didn't catch the name) was fantastic. Helping us figure out the most cost effective way for our mini-trip. The Water Park was great for our adventurous 2 year old. Not too busy either. The room was a bit outdated, but clean and adequately appointed.

We were too early for the breakfast buffet (not included) so we ordered off the menu... The food was fine, the waitstaff friendly, but the price was on the high side.

Overall a great place to stay with the kids. We live nearby and will return for another taste of summer, with water park fun.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at the Country Springs Hotel. It is always nice to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful and I am sure they appreciate the positive remarks. I also wanted to thank you for the comments regarding the breakfast buffet and the water park. We look forward to having you visit us again for “another taste of summer with water park fun.”

Tiffany Woodward
twoodward@countryspringshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Country Springs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Country Springs Hotel

Address: 2810 Golf Road, Waukesha, WI 53072
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Waukesha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Waukesha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Country Springs Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Springs Hotel, Water Park and Conference Center, located only 20 minutes west of Milwaukee, is situated on 40 picturesque acres of the Kettle Moraine Countryside. Our luxurious whirlpool suites, 40,000 square feet of meeting space, 2 restaurants and a 45,000 square foot Water Park is the *Essence of Hospitality*. Each of guest rooms include free WiFi, microwave and refrigerator. Suites offer spacious, marble bathrooms with whirlpool tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelClick, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your The Country Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Springs Hotel
Country Springs Waukesha

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Country Springs Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.