We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Country Springs Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Country Springs Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Country Springs Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2810 Golf Road, Waukesha, WI 53186   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Off Water Park Room
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Waukesha
1 review
“Great weekend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

My husband, daughters (11, 9, 5) and I stayed at Country Springs for one night and wish we could stay longer! The staff was wonderful, facilities were clean and the waterpark and pool were great. The rooms were a little small, but clean. The best part for us was the staff. We will go back for sure!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
We are glad your family had a great time at the Country Springs Hotel. Our team appreciates your comments about the facilities, cleanliness of the property and our guest service! We look forward to having your family back again soon and encourage you to sign up for our e-club (if you haven’t already) so we can send you specials throughout the year.

Thank you,
Tiffany Woodward
twoodward@countryspringshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    46
    32
    20
    22
See reviews for
86
17
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We went to a reunion dominated by kids (50). The facilities are nice enough. The food in the restaurant was as expected for a hotel like this, average at best. Their are plenty of great restaurants just 10 minutes away in Brookfield. What our family liked was that the facilities overall were not as massive as some of the water parks in the Dells. We do go to the Dells, but I dread the constant circus feel at the water parks in the Dells, like you are stuck in a massive building with hundreds and hundreds of kids that aren't yours for days on end. Ugh. Vegas for kids and families. For me that is not fun. Country Springs is big enough for younger kids (0-9?)--our kids are 2 and 4--but small enough that you don't feel trapped. Other reviewers are on target about cleanliness, etc. All staff were helpful for us.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jal1975
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Stayed here Wednesday through Friday in March. Felt like we had the place to ourselves, not even sure if we saw another guest on Wednesday. Room was a bit dated, but nice and clean. Stayed in a suite, enjoyed having a bit more room for our family of four. Hit the water park Thursday and Friday morning. Waterpark is very nice, tons of lifeguards continually walking back and forth watching. Actually doing their job, was very nice and noticeable. Our six year old had a blast playing there. I recommend going during the week if possible, staff members noted to me it is a lot more crowded on weekends or school holidays. Overall a good size and good stay for our young family. Staff in hotel, waterpark, and restaurant all very friendly.

Room Tip: spend the extra for the suites, not much more and larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to the Country Springs Hotel. It is always a pleasure to hear nice things about our staff and facilities! We would love to have you visit us again in the future and if there is anything I can ever do to assist you, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Tiffany Woodward
twoodward@countryspringshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I came here for a fun overnight with my autistic daughter. Our first room had a stained comforter that I spotted right away. Then I opened a bed...a hair and a dirty blanket. I called the front desk...they came right up...moved my room. The next room was fine...you can tell this is a "kid hotel" on the waterpark side(rooms a little worn out)...but that is to be expected. The waterpark was exactly what we were looking for...lifeguards everywhere for safety...staff very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again...but we will check the room carefully for cleanliness before settling in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to offer feedback on your recent stay. I apologize for the issue you had with your room and will review your comments with our housekeeping department. Additionally, I am glad to hear that you brought it to our attention immediately so we had the opportunity to remedy the issue. We are glad your family enjoyed the water park and I am also passing your comments along to our water park and front desk staff. They will appreciate your kind remarks about how friendly and helpful they were. We look forward to having you back again in the future and if there is ever anything I can do to assist you, please don’t hesitate to contact me directly at the email below.

Tiffany Woodward
twoodward@countryspringshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Was looking for a waterpark hotel that would allow just a one night stay and found this in a google search! Even better was they offered a service package for my fireman husband! Great deal and my 8 year old 22month old myself and my husband had a great time! Room was a lil outdated and could use some better sound proofing! If staying with younger kids I'd recommend asking for a room further off the main drag we were a little close to the elevator and main stairs and had alot of noisy foot traffic but security was on top of the worst violators. Water park and arcade were great and eventhough sold out that day still didnt seem super busy! Would definitely recommend to someone looking for a nice inexpensive place to stay for a vacation! We will be back!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for the review! The Service Personnel Package is our way of saying thank you for everything our armed forces, fire fighters and police officers do on a daily basis. We are glad your family enjoyed your recent stay and we look forward to having you back again in the near future!

Thank you,
Tiffany Woodward
twoodward@countryspringshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We purchased the holiday package during the kids Christmas break. What a great deal, included the waterpark passes, a suite with a whirlpool tub, passes to the holiday lights, hot chocolate and cookies for four, and drinks and pizza for four. We stayed the night after Christmas and had a wonderful time. Not too crowded, however when we were leaving the hotel seemed to be filling up quick. A great deal for the price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team is very happy to hear you enjoyed the Country Christmas Getaway Package over the holiday break. We look forward to having you back again in the future and thank you again for the wonderful review!

Tiffany Woodward
twoodward@countryspringshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights for a Basketball Tourney and had lots of fun. The waterpark was amazing and the room was great! The price was well worth the stay. The only complaint I had was with the food. We had room service and ordered the Super Nacho's which were terrible. It looked like it had been sitting under a heat lamp as it had that crusty layer over it. We also had the mozzi sticks. They were awful as well. Who makes mozzi sticks in an egg roll wrap?? Weird. The waitress that took care of us at breakfast was awesome! A mature dark haired lady who anticipated everything we needed prior to even asking. What an asset to the hotel! She was the friendliest employee there and she greeted as well as spoke with each and every guest she encountered. I wish I could remember her name as she deserves a kudos!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your room and the water park during your stay! I will pass along your comments regarding the room service and apologize that it did not meet your expectations. Additionally, I appreciate your kind words about Jeanne...she is an amazing member of our team! We look forward to having you visit again in the future.

Tiffany Woodward
twoodward@countryspringshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Country Springs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Country Springs Hotel

Address: 2810 Golf Road, Waukesha, WI 53186
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Waukesha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Waukesha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Country Springs Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Springs Hotel, Water Park and Conference Center, located only 20 minutes west of Milwaukee, is situated on 40 picturesque acres of the Kettle Moraine Countryside. Our luxurious whirlpool suites, 40,000 square feet of meeting space, 2 restaurants and a 45,000 square foot Water Park is the *Essence of Hospitality*. Each of guest rooms include free WiFi, microwave and refrigerator. Suites offer spacious, marble bathrooms with whirlpool tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your The Country Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Springs Hotel
Country Springs Waukesha

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Country Springs Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.