We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic waterpark!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Country Springs Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Country Springs Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Country Springs Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2810 Golf Road, Waukesha, WI 53186   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Off Water Park Room
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Waukesha
Brush Prairie, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic waterpark!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Spent a few nights at the Country Springs hotel in Waukesha, Wisconsin...we loved the waterpark...clean rooms, friendly staff...the continental reakfasts were a hit...Veronica, the chef, was very welcoming and frindly...can't wait to go back...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSH2810, Public Relations Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    46
    32
    20
    22
See reviews for
86
17
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed at the Country Springs Hotel while visiting summerfest. Took advantage of their package for members of the military. We were given a very good room rate along with use of the water park and tokens for their game room. This hotel is very large and it is easy to get lost. Hotel employees were always willing to point us in the right direction. The water park was fun and life guards were present. We were impressed with the property and will come back again. I was appreciative of the special package for military members and their families.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012 via mobile

Perfect hotel if you are traveling to the Milwaukee area . The hotel is attached to a small indoor waterpark, with professional lifeguards on duty. An ideal pool for children 1-13 yoa and silly parents too. the hotel has a restaurant /bar with acceptable but not very good food. The hotel offers a combo package that includes water park privileges and discounts for military and first responders, call the hotel and inquire. Pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapin, SC
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

I travelled to this hotel for a family member's wedding. Based on the price of the rooms, $120 with the "discount" I chose to stay at another hotel, but spent most of my time at Country Springs. The positives: the staff is very friendly and accommodating, the food is very good, the waterpark was fun for my 8 year old (although my teenagers were less than impressed.) The negatives: the rooms were old, small and very utilitarian. My parents checked in to a room that reeked of smoke but were assigned another room promptly. My cousin commented that she could not sleep because there were people in the halls all through the night making noise, which leads me to next observation. This place is HUGE, crowded and LOUD. There were 6 other wedding receptions going on at the same time as ours. We had to walk through another party's "foyer" and bar area to get to our assigned foyer and bar area. All in all, it is a decent place, but for the price of the rooms compared to what you get, I am glad we stayed at another property.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Traveled to the Country Springs Hotel for Memory Day weekend with a party of 12. As a Hilton Diamond Member I do not stay "off-campus" very often. To be honest I was alittle concerned about traveling with that many people without my "status".

I worked with Stacy and Lindsey at the front desk. They understood what I was looking for and made it happen with ease! Stacy provided food recommendations for the weekend that worked out great for our party of 12.

The water park kept all 7 kids busy for 2 days. The food pricing in the "food court area" was very reasonable and good food. Definitely family friendly. The pizza was great too.

My group will definitely be going back!

Thank you Stacy, Lindsey and the entire Country Spring Hotel team! MUCH APPRECIATED!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mequon, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

My mom,aunt, cousin drove up from Chicago to be with my son and I who live in Milwaukee. We chose this Hotel because it had the waterpark. I did not expect the hotel to be this nice and when we got there late on Saturday night we were able to go to the waterpark for little and order food later. We ordered burgers for all of us through room service and the burgers were awesome and they got there very fast. We need extra pillows and blankets, they took care of that fast. The breakfast buffet was excellent and reasonable. For lunch we ordered room service again and it was prompt and delicious. Joe did a good job and didnt get anything wrong. I found the water park very nice and plenty of life guards, so I felt that was good for my 9 year old son. I felt this hotel did everything for our business and would not hesitate to go back again and again. My son had a blast and so did my family including my self.

Room Tip: My mom asked to be close to the water park and we were!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

I really don't like writing bad reviews. There are many places I haven't reviewed at all rather than make myself feel bad so it is no recommendation to the Country Springs that I feel badly enough to leave a bad review.
The rooms were dirty and smelly. The first room I was shown to had obviously been smoked in so I was moved. The second room smelt horribly of sweaty feet and smoke - but they said my only option was to go back to the first room or pay for a suite. Somehow, I think this is a line they use alot.
The staff were the most unprofessional and nonchalant I have ever encountered. It's safe to say everything was too much trouble. I felt uncomfortable approaching any of them as every encounter felt like a potential confrontation. I ordered a cocktail in the bar and was served a beer.. and when I said that was wrong, I was "tutted" at and told it wasn't her fault if I changed my mind! I detest beer so it's not a mistake I'd have made. She did change it but with very bad grace and with deliberate spilling of it too.
I wouldn't return if offered a free trip. I don't know if it's bad management that makes the staff so boorish or if it's the general ethos of the place but there are plenty of other hotels and I'd strongly recommend you book them instead!

Room Tip: A different hotel would be your best option
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSH2810, Public Relations Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. We take a great deal of pride in providing exceptional customer service to our guests and regret that your experience with us did not meet those standards. Please contact our Front Office Manager, Stacy, at 262-970-5423 or via email at sbarton@countryspringshotel.com to discuss your stay in further detail. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Country Springs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Country Springs Hotel

Address: 2810 Golf Road, Waukesha, WI 53186
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Waukesha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Waukesha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Country Springs Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Springs Hotel, Water Park and Conference Center, located only 20 minutes west of Milwaukee, is situated on 40 picturesque acres of the Kettle Moraine Countryside. Our luxurious whirlpool suites, 40,000 square feet of meeting space, 2 restaurants and a 45,000 square foot Water Park is the *Essence of Hospitality*. Each of guest rooms include free WiFi, microwave and refrigerator. Suites offer spacious, marble bathrooms with whirlpool tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your The Country Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Springs Hotel
Country Springs Waukesha

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Country Springs Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.