We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steaks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Steakfire Grille & Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Steakfire Grille & Bar
Hwy 26 South, Watertown, WI
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 58 Restaurants in Watertown
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Next to Super 8 Hotel and accross the street from Holiday Inn Express.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We were first timers on a late Saturday afternoon with no reservations and were seated immediately. By the time we left, there were people waiting in line to be seated. I liked the causal setting and found the option of cooking your own steak or having it done for you interesting. The menu offered other options but we chose the filet and had their chef prepare it. While waiting for our steak, we were served a very nice salad by our waitress who also brought a tray with numerous items to add to our salad. The filets come in two sizes, and we both ordered the larger size but would have been satisfied with the smaller size as we filled up on the salad and delicious bread prior to our steaks being served. The food was excellent and so was the service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    9
    6
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dousman, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Cook your own - or not”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We have come to Steakfire many times and enjoy cooking our own steaks on the huge charcoal grill. This time we didn't because we had our grandkids with us. The steak was OK, but honestly it tastes better when we cook it ourselves. That way you can season it to your own liking and cook it as much or as little as you want. We really enjoy the salad presentation. It's great to be able to pick out your own salad ingredients in the amounts that you like. We'll come again.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Food, very friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I ate there about 4 times during my week in watertown and tried something different every time. i love their apple pie, its amazing...you have to try it. Service was excellent as well;-)

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bad Day”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I went to Steakfire for lunch today and to say it was a bad experience is an understatement. I went with my sister and niece expecting to have a nice lunch. We all ordered the "Filet Sandwiches". The meat was possibly a 1/4 of an inch thick and ordered medium by all. It was so tough that I had a hard time chewing it. My sister felt ill after eating a portion of the meal and my niece felt sick about a half hour later. I was lucky enough to have survived. The waitress had no personality and the bar women was reading the newspaper most of the meal. I did have a coupon which was forgotten and I had to remind the waitress of it after receiving the bill. Do yourself a favor and go to Culvers next door.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“nice place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

food was good, nothing major. Could not get a burger on a friday night. thought that was kind of strange. went for the wing special that was good

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steakfire Grille & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Steakfire Grille & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steakfire Grille & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.