We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Watertown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Watertown to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Watertown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Aviation Way, PO Box 481, Watertown, WI 53094   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Watertown
Avon, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“super place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

very very clean...... I am very very fussy about the places I stay...............and I was so happy that this hotel was spotless ............the breakfast was great....seemed much better than any other holiday inn expresses that I have been at...highly recommend...............

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    24
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
15
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Warren
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here in April and returned for another visit in early July. This time we had two grandchildren. As others have mentioned and we agree, the staff is very accommodating. The standard HIE breakfast had a couple of new items (improved oatmeal and pancakes). While we wish it was a little less pricey, we like being able to count on a clean, safe and quite place to stay. We found several non- fast food restaurants a short drive away.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I often stay at this hotel in Watertown,Wisconsin. It is the best option but wish it had better restaurants within walking distance. What they do have are very average. They serve fresh cookies and staff does a nice job. The breakfast is standard Holiday Inn stuff and I am not a fan of the fake eggs. Wish they could get nice scrambled eggs. Other than that, good stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gregory, sd
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed here while celebrating a graduation. Several family members stayed here with us. The front desk staff was very accommodating. . .in fact, we asked to check in early and we were immediately given a room. The room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. We held the graduation reception in one of their meeting rooms and the staff did everything they could to make sure we had what we needed. The breakfast was great both days . . biscuits and gravy, cereal, fruit, toast, bagels, pancakes, scrambled eggs, bacon, etc. Pretty extensive. The first night we were there was pretty exciting. . the fire alarm went off about 4 A.M.! The staff handled it well, the police and fire truck arrived, checked it out and let us back in. We had a great time with our family here and we would stay here again!

Room Tip: If you want something special, just ask. They were very accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The room is on the expensive side but we were very happy with it. Comfy bed, clean room. We would have liked a thermostat to make it a bit colder. Breakfast was excellent! Overall a great hotel, just a bit more money than we are used to spending.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Being an IHG loyalist, I was happy to find Holiday Inn Express at Watertown WI. There are just three hotels in the town and finding an IHG was a delight. The stay experience was great as well. Stayed for two weeks during the chilly January weather. Free and ample parking space was a delight too. Breakfast was the standard Holiday Inn Express breakfast you would find elsewhere. Staff was great, especially Selina, John and Cheryl at the front desk, they went out of the way to help me in every way possible. Selina personally made sure a couple of my packages went out through UPS, this was much appreciated!
Adding a bar to the hotel would be an added advantage, given the town doesn't offer much I would prefer to grab a drink at the hotel itself!

Room Tip: A room facing the main street would be have a better view. A room facing the airport would be quiete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed at this Holiday Inn for a Wedding in town.

The rooms and building are very clean and well appointed. The bed was extremely comfortable and i was able to sleep very well.

The staff is very helpful and truly cared about our stay.

There is a continental breakfast which contained the normal hot and cold staples (bagels, english muffins, muffins, fruit, eggs, etc). It was refreshed regulary while I was dining due to there being many people eating at the same time.

The location is good as it's not far off the highway but still fairly close to town.

There is a lightly appointed fitness center with a bike, treadmill and weight machine. It sufficed to get a decent workout before the wedding.

There are two restaurants in the same complex as the hotel but for further dining options driving will be required.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the front of the building or make sure you close your curtains. There is a small a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Watertown, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear WestMichEng,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and for staying with us. We strive to provide our guests with an extraordinary experience and we are pleased to have the opportunity to do that for you during your visit with us. We truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff as we pride ourselves on excellent customer service. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that you would consider us again on your next travel.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Watertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Watertown

Address: 101 Aviation Way, PO Box 481, Watertown, WI 53094
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Watertown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel Watertown Wisconsin. We are a 79 guest room hotel and conference center. Located on Hwy 26 in Watertown Wi, halfway between Madison and Milwaukee, 6 miles north of Interstate 94. We are also located only minutes from downtown Watertown's shopping, and dining. Located minutes from Maranatha, Luther Prep, Bethesda, Delarue, Eaton, and Johnson Creek Outlet Mall and 25 minutes from the Fireside Dinner Theatre. Wireless high speed Internet access available in all rooms. The hotel features include an indoor pool, spa, sauna, and fitness room. Enjoy our complimentary Express Start continental breakfast with the Holiday Inn Express exclusive cinnamon roll Visit Watertown, WI and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Watertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Watertown Hotel Watertown
Holiday Inn Watertown
Watertown Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Watertown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.