We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fridays at Elias” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elias Inn

Elias Inn
200 N. Second Street, Watertown, WI
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 56 Restaurants in Watertown
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: http://local.yahoo.com/info-16691053-elias-inn-supper-club-watertown
Johnson Creek, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fridays at Elias”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Better make a reservation, or you'll be waiting. The fish fry at Elias is excellent (as well as their other food). They have a lazy susan set on your table. Enjoy, you will!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    12
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Mostly good food but dining room is very overcrowded, dark and dingy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Elias does some things very well like their prime rib - it's excellant and I've never had a bad piece - I would reccommend it to anyone! Friday fish fry is pretty good but certainly not worth an hour to two wait unless you enjoy having a couple cocktails first while standing in a small crowded bar room. The best way to try their fish fry is to order carryout and many people do - even if not 'all you can eat'. Their 'famous' lazy susan isn't bad but they have become very stingy in the portions they give you - just a couple spoons of each choice - hardly enough for one much less four people on the table. The biggest drawback is the small, dimly lit eating area with their old outdated furnishings - almost like eating in a cave. Hard to enjoy a good meal when the back of your chair is banging against others from neighboring tables.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Our favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012 via mobile

Took my wife here on our first date. To this day it is her favorite fish fry. We have been married for 14 years now,but the date here 15 years ago helped seal the deal. Plus Slim makes great old fashions.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Always excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

We bring buisness clients in from out of town allot and once they have been to Elias, they insist on eating there at least once while they are in town. Some even plan their travels around the few times they are closed. Slim, the bartender knowns them and what they drink even though some only come once a year. You leave full, have great food, and great service. I wish could find a place like this in every town I have to travel to. Best place to eat for miles, the week night specials are my favorite.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Having been recommended by a co-worker I was really impressed. Lots of food for the price. The staff is friendly, the only downside is they are very busy on Prime Rib and Fish Fry days, so get there early or late.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elias Inn also viewed

 

Been to Elias Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elias Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.