We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of River Bend RV Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Watertown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
River Bend RV Resort
Save
You added River Bend RV Resort to your Saves list
W6940 Rubidell Road, Watertown, WI 53094   |  
Hotel amenities
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We love Riverbend! Its a great place for families- lots of stuff to do. Not exactly roughing it so you camping purists may not enjoy it. Theres a very nice pool with slides and kiddie area but we LOVE the pond! Tons of inflatables and floaties and a nice beach to relax on. I like the restaurant/bar on site especailly if it rains and wrecks our fire! The store is awesome too if we forget something(a little expensive but they need to make money somewhere!) Sites are cheap with water and electric hook ups. We love the bikes you can rent there are so many different styles($5 deposit) theres a dog park and a frog pond and a fishing pond. The river that runs along the camp is beautiful. It can be loud after hours but who goes camping to sleep? and the dust and bugs people are complain about?!? C'mon its camping. If you dont like it go to a hotel!
We love the themed weekends especially Halloween!

Room Tip: We love to be along either the pond or river.If you want a quiet sleep do not pick a site near the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    2
    5
    5
See reviews for
17
Couples
0
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I lived in the small town of Hubblton, which is about 7 to 8 miles by road and 4 to 5 along theCrawfish river. Back in the day, there was one weekend there had to be 4000 to5000 people,but everything ran smooth, yes and there was some dust ,get over it ,its the outdoors.People helped each other if needbe.I road my bike in the morning, didnt leave till it was pitch black .Yes there were all types of people ,but new friend over time ,became longlasting friend.Kids coudn't wate till next year to see there new friends.People like the "Hair-goddess1 well stay home ,you mit get a hangnail or something. All Im saying is, go out in the world try new thing.If someone gives you lemons ,make lemonade.Its a nice place to get away from "the big city"
Enjoy your self ,you never know you could meet your future Mrs, I did. Have fun and be safe.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

There is lots to do at River Bend and the kids had a blast. But, it is not a place to go for peace and quiet. There are golf carts zooming everywhere and sounds of other campers went way into the night. The sites are a bit close together and the road is very dusty.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Stayed in a rental trailer. Don't think the floor was mopped, as I ended up cleaning it myself on hands and knees. The wipes I used were disgusting. The rental did include 2 VIP wristbands, which was great as my kids were able to use them. The unit had cloth covered mattresses, which I was surprised to see ... Probably should be covered with some sort of waterproof mattress. Needless to say I covered them with sheets and we all used sleeping bags. The fire ring for our site was closer to the site next door than it was to ours, which made it a little awkward. The mini golf course was pathetic ... Rotting wood, none of the electric aspects of the obstacles worked. There were cans, wrappers, and bottles strewn throughout the course. The workers were friendly enough, but all seemed pretty young ... Not sure if there is any vested interested in the success of this campground for them. Sorry to jump around with this review ... Back to the rental trailer. There was no screen on the bottom of the screen door , the bathroom vent didn't work, and there was dust hanging from the air conditioner. Would be really easy to simply reach up and clean it. The pool closed early one day, due to 'a lack of oatrons' so the sign said. The public bathrooms appeared clean but cannot say as we didn't use them because we had a restroom in our trailer. I didn't think the store was well stocked at all. Perhaps I am comparing it too much to another campground we stayed at the weekend before we stayed here. I will try to add pictures ...

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

I have been going to Riverbend for 31 years. It is a second home for much of my family. I have brought numerous friends up and everyone loves it! As far as some of comments made, the dust on the roads, it is a camp ground not a city! If you would like to pay to pave the roads write the check. I am a condo owner, i own my lot and as a condo owner we pay for upkeep of the camp ground and all the stuff you visitors use and abuse! As far as "quiet time" Call securtiy!!!!!! The phone number is in the itinerary every weekend.

I love Riverbend! It is the best campground in the Illinois/Wisconsin area!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

Wonderfull private campground about an hour west of Milwaukee and 30 minutes east of Madison.

Pros: Huge, spacious sites. decent bathrooms w/ showers. Nice pool and waterslides with a great kiddie pool. Camp store had almost anything you'd forget andthere was an on-site bar and grill. We didn't eat there but heard great things. Plenty of things for kids of all ages to do and our 2 1/2 year old had a blast! Campfire wood could be purchased on the grounds and they drove around with it on the weekends so you wouldn't even have to get it yourself. Also, the wood prices were the best we have ever seen.

Cons: Lots of golf carts being used which made everything very dusty. These could get annoying, but overall no big deal. They had pay showers, which may be understandable so there isn't water waste but they need to put coin machines more accesible then. also, mini-golf, and some other amenities required a fee to use. This campground wasn't unreasonably priced but you would think it would include most other things as well.

Overall, a wonderfull place! Great staff and we are already booking for next year

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wonder Lake, IL
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

We usually go with a large group (about 10-12 campsites) and our families all have kids but we like to have a good time when we camp. We play baggo, have a big pot luck dinner on Saturday and the kids and adults like to play all day at the pool, waterslides, etc. We had a really great time there, the place was only an hour and 20 minutes from our house. The only 2 negatives is the price is higher than most campground and the dust is a problem every time a car or golf cart drives by. Otherwise I would rate it a "5".

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to River Bend RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Bend RV Resort

Address: W6940 Rubidell Road, Watertown, WI 53094
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Watertown
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Watertown
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
River Bend Rv Hotel Watertown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River Bend RV Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.