We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Heritage Inn Hotel

Heritage Inn Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Watertown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Heritage Inn Hotel
Save Saved
You added Heritage Inn Hotel to your Saves list
700 E. Main St., Watertown, WI 53094 (Formerly Econo Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Watertown
Flint
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good experience good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Well worth it. Great location, older hotel but great service and room exceptionally clean. Would not hesitate to recommend to friends. We have stayed here several times over past couple years and have never been disappointed. Love the Latte place down the street.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
2
5
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flint
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Best location. Older hotel but well managed and our room was very clean. Front desk was helpful and courteous. We have stayed here several times and this is our hotel of choice in Watertown. Too bad the on site restaurant is closed. Many restaurants in walking distance though.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

I don't usually write reviews, but we enjoyed our stay so much at this hotel I couldn't resist. The rooms were very clean and the staff was so friendly and kind to my wife and I. In our room we had a microwave and refrigerator, which came in handy during our stay. The hotel is located almost right downtown, which made it easy to walk to shops and restaurants. It is an older hotel but you can tell they've made a lot of updates and take pride in keeping it clean. We travel a lot and I will definitely be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Oregon
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This hotel is in a good location, and the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, but in spite of that I wouldn't recommend staying here. The halls have a musty, old smell, which in fairness didn't extend to the rooms themselves. The rooms were quite dated,and mostly clean, but the traction strips on the floor of the bathtub were varying shades of beige, gray and dirt, making it not pleasant to step in the shower. The room was small, I had to ask for a luggage rack, and the TV had only about 13 stations, and those were pretty worthless (for example, not 1 sport station).
We ended up checking out early and going to Sun Prairie for a much better room.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

Our family stayed here for two nights recently while visiting the area for a wedding. We have stayed at the other two hotels which are newer brand names and I must say, this hotel is by far a better value, is clean, and has the best location of the three. We were allowed an early check in, our room was very clean, there were new linens, and the front desk manager was extremely helpful in helping us make dinner reservations. Request a corner room, they are very large and some have whirlpools and I think. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Heritage Inn Hotel (formerly Econo Lodge).

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

We stayed here for nights. This is an older hotel that is run by local owners. We were both actually very surprised at the fantastic condition of this property considering the rate we paid. The linens and towels all appeared new, and the rooms were CLEAN. Cleaner than other hotels we have stayed that are almost new and certainly a lot more money. The front desk staff was very friendly and accomodating to our requests. We could walk anywhere from the hotel's location. We could have payed almost twice to stay at a local chain hotel, but glad we didn't.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crivitz, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

When we arrived with friends to check in to our 2 reserved rooms, no one was at the front desk to check us in to our rooms. We were told that we could call a number at the window because of our late arrival (about 11:45 pm) and someone would come down and check us in. After 1/2 hour of waiting and no one answering the phone at the number that was left, we left. So I can say we stayed there but I CAN say we probably never will. A terrible way to run a business.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Heritage Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Inn Hotel

Address: 700 E. Main St., Watertown, WI 53094 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Watertown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Historic downtown Watertown, enjoy a stroll down Main Street to several Shops, Restaurants and Taverns. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Watertown
Watertown Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heritage Inn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.