We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Three Bears Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Three Bears Lodge to your Saves list
Three Bears Lodge
701 Yogi Circle, Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park, Warrens, WI 54666   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Warrens
Appleton
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Very friendly staff, great fun at the indoor waterpark. The only thing negative was that WIfi wouldn't work in our room. Had to use computer in lobby. Scenery was beautiful and very welcoming area. With all the rooms and pool area, it was a very quiet place to stay.

Room Tip: We had a beautiful king suite with a in-room whirlpool. Room temperature was well controlled while...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElenaF_13013, Manager at Three Bears Lodge, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We apologize for the wifi issues, we have been recently updating and that might be the cause of it being down. Thank you though for bringing it to our attention. Again thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    81
    31
    21
    13
See reviews for
163
11
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This is a pretty property with lots of family-friendly amenities. We rented a villa based on an internet search of the property. Parking is competitive around the villas (not in a good way.) The grounds immediately around our villa were totally covered with cigarette butts, plastic grocery bags and assorted trash including dirty diapers. It was also covered with hundreds of ant hills! The villa itself was cute but tight. There were no dressers/mirrors/alarm clocks in the bedrooms, two burnt out lights, none of the interior doors were level and there was a thriving spider population inside. The kitchen was poorly equipped and the futon in the living area made horrible screeching noises when touched. It didn't help that what seemed to be a thundering herd was in the unit above us. We are used to resorts having quieter lodging, providing well-equipped kitchens, blow dryers, alarm clocks and little convenient things like that. We had to go out and buy a blow dryer. The beds (not the futon) were very comfortable. There were plenty of towels, too. The on-site convenience store was a marvel - well-stocked and clean and the prices were fantastic - no gouging here! The staff we encountered were completely friendly and professional. The skate park and water parks were super clean and it appeared that all in attendance were having a blast. If we could offer any suggestions it would be to police and clean up the grounds around the villas. A first impression sets the tone and can't be re-done.

Room Tip: If renting a villa, get the TOP floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElenaF_13013, Manager at Three Bears Lodge, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for staying us! We are glad that you had some good experiences here. We are always glad for suggestions on how we can improve our hotel and villas. We will keep your suggestion in mind and will address it with the villa housekeeping managers. Again thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom room at the lodge with our 1, 2 and 5 year old. We had plenty of space, everything was clean the beds were comfortable and the waterpark was fabulous! Thanks and we will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElenaF_13013, Manager at Three Bears Lodge, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your time at Three Bears Lodge! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We recently stayed here with another family and rented a cabin for 10. It was a tight fit but the additional space and the kitchen were great for cooking meals. The loft area was perfect for the kids at night. We loved the dishwasher and laundry facilities within the cabin. What a treat to be able to pack light!

Customer service could improve though. Upon check-in we had to ask what cabin we were located in as we were not told and they thought that we were owners of the cabin. We received no information about the facilities or services offered. They still use keys for the cabins. A simple renovation would allow keycards which seem to be a little more secure. They also have large box televisions instead of flat screens. For upwards of $400 a night, a flat screen would be appropriate. In this day and age a place without flat screens tells me that a renovation is needed in the facility.

We consistently had to ask for additional items such as dishwashing and laundry detergent. They forgot twice to bring us additional garbage bags and our bags were not picked up for 24 hours outside of the cabin.

They should allow duel access with the Jellystone Park for the use of their facilities. It seems as though both parks would benefit from each others amenities instead of charging upwards of $20+ per day for the use of each others watermarks and other perks. Reciprocity between the two parks would seem to benefit both of them in terms of occupancy as the more amenities that one offers the greater the likelihood of more people. I realize that they are two different properties with two different owners but both could benefit from each other. Both properties use the same floor plans for the cabins.

If the price is right, I would stay here again but it would have to be a pretty good deal.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElenaF_13013, Manager at Three Bears Lodge, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad that you enjoyed the villa amenities. We do appreciate the suggestions made and are always trying to make it easier for guest to access both our parks. As for customer service we apologize that there were issues and will continue to working with our front desk staff.
Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawfordsville, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a place close to the interstate to stay overnight while traveling. This was perfect. A fun , clean water park , clean rooms ,nice restaurants with good food and a good overall value! We would definitely stay again !

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElenaF_13013, Manager at Three Bears Lodge, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Overall, this resort is great family fun. The resort is beautiful and the amenities are wonderful. The amenities are family friendly and kept our four children interested the entire three days. The life guards at both the indoor and outdoor waterparks were attentive and courteous. We felt confident they would do a good job.
We stayed in a hotel room. We had a 50% off deal so we were pleased with the price. Even at full price it would have been fairly reasonable considering the amenities.
There is a dock on the resort and you can jump off the dock into a pond. Good fun for those that want to get outside and away from the waterparks.

Negatives: The staff had very little knowledge of the resort and essentially no knowledge of anything that was not in their immediate vicinity. For example, we would ask somebody in the waterpark a question about the resort or restaurant and they would have no idea. The knowledge displayed by the front desk was not much better. The woman selling snack foods and coffee did not know where to locate napkins. I know it is a resort with presumably many high school and college age employees in the summer but they need to have more knowledge.

Biggest disappointment - there was a vulgar song played on the overhead music heard throughout the entire resort. Inappropriate for families or children.

Room Tip: The second floor is the same floor to get easy access to the waterparks. The elevators are painfull...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElenaF_13013, Manager at Three Bears Lodge, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for staying at our resort. We are so glad that you enjoyed all of our amenities. We appreciate the feed back on our staff, we will try to make sure staff our better informed about the various things around the hotel. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

My family and I stayed for two nights in the hotel part of the resort. The rooms are in good shape with the exception of hard beds. I didn't care for the open toilet concept and the tub is very narrow. We at the Pub onsite once and it was good food with good service (music a little too loud). The front desk check-in process was fine, but the front desk was not very helpful - no additional information about the hotel or waterpark (we learned it as we went). The waterpark was fun with the wave pool and water slides (very fast). The lifeguards mostly did a good job of watching the kids, however, some of them allowed their friends to stand on tubes(which you are not suppose to do) in the wave pool. The outdoor waterpark is very small, so we did not play out much. We got a really really good deal for the 2 nights. The town of Tomah is only 7 miles away with lots of eating places, so we at in town a couple of times. I would recommend Three Bears at the right price (not at full price).

Room Tip: Find a good deal before going to this resort. We got two nights for under $100.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElenaF_13013, Manager at Three Bears Lodge, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the feed back. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Three Bears Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Bears Lodge

Address: 701 Yogi Circle, Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park, Warrens, WI 54666
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Warrens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Warrens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Three Bears Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Bears Lodge
Three Bears Hotel Warrens

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Three Bears Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.