We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place, but will NOT go back!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resorts

Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resorts
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warrens
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resorts
1500 Jellystone Park Road, Warrens, WI 54666   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome place, but will NOT go back!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

My family and I have been to many Jellystone parks throughout the U.S., and this one was the largest, best equipped, and most amazing. 36 holes of -great- mini golf, outdoor auditorium, LOTS of pools/lakes/water slides, and transportation galore. The campsite was spacious and shaded, and the staff was freindly and helpful. This is truly one of the flagship Jellystones..

But, we will not be going back there, as this campground apparently thinks it is oaky to blast profanity laced "gangsta" rap each evening at the comons area/ stage, in the company of children that are not even old enough to ride a bike. They were playing it loud enough that I could clearly make out the lyrics over a quarter mile away inside my tent, and this went on every night we were there.

Don't get me wrong, on occasion a little Jeezy is the perfect ingredient to an ADULT party, but to see a Jellystone Park playing this with hundreds of children present absolutely ruins the Jellystone image as a place you can take your family, and doesn't do much for Yogi's image either. If you plan on taking your family, I would HIGHLY recommend avoiding this place. Bachelor party? Game on.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    13
    4
    5
    9
See reviews for
31
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MN
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Just returned from a 4 night stay at Jellystone in Warrens, WI. Our kids had a great time, in fact my daughter declared it the best vacation ever. They have so many activities planned throughout the day and night we were never bored. The pools and waterpark were great. Always plenty of chairs around all of the pools and lots of tubes available for the wave pool and lazy river. The craft center and events with the Jellystone characters were a hit with my kids. Staff seemed friendly although mostly teenagers running the show. I would have given it 5 stars but we left a day early because we were so exhausted from not getting any sleep while we were there. We had a tent site and the freeway noise along with the train that went by every 45 minutes all night long were difficult to deal with. The train tracks must be very close to the campground as I have never heard a train that loud. Almost sounded like it was right outside our tent. We also had a couple of skunks visit our site on a couple of occasions. Never a big incident but one found their way into our screen porch. We may go back but never again in a tent. Maybe something a little more soundproof.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Very uncomfortable called management with a problem he seened to be drunk I just don't want to deal with kind of unprofressional dealing's for this price or any other for that matter....

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We just finished up our second trip to Jellystone - warrens and it was even better than the first. The staff is exceptionally friendly and well trained, the overall facility is outstanding and value received for the money spent was high.

We rented a park model camper for 3 nights and it was in great shape and well stocked with what we needed. They are a great option for those who want the comfort of home while still getting a 'camping experience'. My wife is not a fan of tent camping, but really seems to enjoy the option this provides.

I cannot say enough about the facility and activities at Jellystone. We have kids of 10 and 7 as well as an 11 year old friend that came with us. They were never bored, rarely missed their video games and other normal distractions and kept busy from first thing in the morning until they collapsed at night. There was an innumerable amount of great memories created by this trip.

I recommend renting a golf cart (we did not on our first trip, but did on this one); although an added expense, it really added to the overall experience and was extremely convenient.

Make sure and take advantage of the never-ending activities for the kids and family; they are extremely well run and the kids loved them all. Add on to that the great little waterpark, slides, pond/beach, Basketball court, playgrounds, arcade and all of the other amenities and you can fill much more than the amount time we spent.

Overall, just an exceptional facility and staff providing a great, authentic experience for a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Try the Park Model campers for a camping experience with the comforts of home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisle, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This was our first time at this Jellystone location and we couldn't have been happier with our stay - in fact, we added another day onto our trip!

We arrived on July 4th, the hottest 4th ever recorded. At 103 degrees, we were very happy that check in was so fast and we didn't have to leave our car The nice gentleman at the front gate had our packette of materials, wristbands, car parking sign and map of our site all ready for us.

After clear directions for our site were given, we easily found where we were to be setting up our tent for the following 3 nights. Each site had a level 'tent pad' (leveled, large square of dirt and sand that was cleared of debris and was bordered/contained by 2x6's) which was something new to us. There are not many tent camping sites but all of them had a very nice mix of around 40% sun vs. 60% shade. Our site was on the outer ring of a cul d sac backing up to a large tree line with no neighbors behind us.

We quickly put the tent up so my husband and I could bring our 8 & 6 year old daughters to the water fun. We were disappointed at first because the fenced in area with the wave pool, activity pool with basketball hoops, lazy river, water splash area (with timed picnic basket of water is dumped on the people below and two smaller, twisting water slides) along with the huge water slide built-in to the side of a hill were closed for the day (they open at 10am and close at 6pm during the weekdays and at 8pm during the weekends). But luckily, a nice worker told us that the two other pools, kiddie pool and beach were still open. We later learned that the attractions that were closed are manned by lifeguards which need to go home at night.

We then proceeded to spend the rest of Wednesday, Thursday and Friday in the water as much as possible. Our girls are very good at swimming so we were able to sit back and enjoy a beer while they played in the fenced in area of water activities. We did supervise them when they wanted to go to the beach at the swimming lake. The water was not over their heads but I felt better keeping an eye on them since there were no lifeguards.

When we woke up on Saturday, the weather had broke and was a beautiful low 80's for the rest of the weekend. This was when my husband had the idea to stay another night. The most we had ever camped in the past was two nights so I was a little intimidated about four nights but the kids were begging to stay. We actually had to move sites since another family was coming in but it only took about 30 minutes and was so worth it for us. The cooler weather let us enjoy the other activities such as the two miniature golf courses, candy bar bingo as well as the 'Water Wars', two water balloon launching stations facing each other. We had brought a bunch of water balloons from the Dollar store for this but they also sell them there also for not much more (I think it was around $1.60 or so).

Being it was the 4th of July week, there were some fireworks going off at night which was annoying but we had brought two fans that allowed us to comfortably sleep at night as well as provide 'white' noise for the girls. I'm not sure if they would have woken up anyways since they were so exhausted from all the fun of the day.

The kids were sooo exhausted that we weren't able to do some of the other activities that looked awesome such as cartoons and nightly movies at the huge outdoor theater, talent show, karaoke and live band. We plan on coming back at least one other time this summer as well as making this an annual tradition so hopefully we can take advantage of these other activities. There were quite a few teenagers around so we hope our girls can grow up coming here. My girls called this 'the best place ever'!

Room Tip: If tent camping, look at the map online and try to get the outside of the cul d sac for no neighbors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in a camping cabin, cabin was great! Bathrooms and showers not so much!!! Once inside your cost are covered. Waterpark, mini golf, movies, activities....your kids will enjoy themselves for sure.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Just visited this weekend and had a wonderful time. We traveled with another family (8 kids total) and just had a ball. Everyone working there greeted us and made an effort to ask if we were having a good time. The train conductor, Jim, talked with me for over a half hour and was so dedicated to his job and the families visiting Jellystone. All facilities and activities were clean, well managed and safe. The place was near capacity, but I felt that all of the guests were respectful and maintained good boundaries while having a good time.

This was my family's first experience at Jellstone, and we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: To get away from the hub bub of the main part of the park, consider tent camping. It was quiet and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resorts

Address: 1500 Jellystone Park Road, Warrens, WI 54666
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Warrens
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty lodging in Warrens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jellystone Warrens is a family resort with plenty of activities for all ages. We feature a large water park with wave pool, a 400' slide and two hot tubs. The craft center has ceramics and t-shirts for everyone. Yogi's outdoor theater has cartoons and a movie every night. Catch a glimpse of Yogi or one of his pals throughout the park. We have golf carts available for rent on a daily basis. Our campground can accommodate over 300 RV's. We have any kind of camping experience you desire from tent, back in, pull through, camper cabin or luxurious Villas. Some of our entertainment features include live music, magic shows, hypnotists, animal petting zoos and much much more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Park Camp Hotel Warrens

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resorts to your Saves list