We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly charming and romantic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pedal'rs Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wales
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pedal'rs Inn Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Pedal'rs Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
101 James Street, Wales, WI 53183   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Wales B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
1 review
“Perfectly charming and romantic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Brian and I knew from the minute we drove up to the Pedal'rs Inn, we had made the right choice. We were greeted by Dee at the door and immediately felt welcomed. Our room (Bedchamber 2) was absolutely beautiful, with the cozy fireplace and clean, modern bathroom. Dee helped us find an excellent restaurant, and called ahead for us. It was late January, and the Christmas decorations and lights were still up, which added charm to the already beautiful Inn. Our wonderful stay was made complete with the outstanding breakfast that Dee made..ridiculously yummy! Our only regret is that we only had one night at this lovely gem. Next time, we'll make it a weekend getaway. We highly recommend the Pedal'rs Inn for a memorable romantic destination.

Room Tip: Bedchamber 2 with the fireplace and king size bed was ideal..cozy, warm and romantic
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    4
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
140
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

My husband and I received a gift certificate for Pedal'rs Inn as a wedding gift it could not have been a better gift for us. We felt so welcomed at the inn and Dee was so warm and inviting. We stayed in Bedchamber 4 and were able to relax, soak in the tub, and spend some quality time away from the distractions of everyday life. The breakfast was absolutely delicious and the other guests were a great group to share a meal with. It was inspiring to hear how the B&B came to be and we are already talking about when we can go back! It was a pleasure and a delight to be a guest at the Pedal'rs Inn B&B.

Room Tip: Bedchamber 4 was fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The room was neat and clean. House was decorated according to the era. Owner Dee, went above and beyond to make stay enjoyable, including calling local businesses and getting requested information. Breakfast was outstanding! I would recommend attic room- the very top room. It's spacious with fireplace and large hot tub and comfortable king size bed. I was really impressed with service of owner Dee! She knows how to make guests feel welcome and make their stay amazing!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
93 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We came upon this little B&B after an exhausting search for a quaint B&B near Lake Geneva, WI. Thanks to Tripadvisor we didn't have to travel far from home to have a nice little getaway. Right from our reservation time, to the morning we were leaving, the communication from the Innkeeper, Dee, was flawless! How many Innkeepers are so good at serving guests, that they send out a friendly morning email to anticipate your arrival time!? Dee, did! Not only that but she gave many tips and hints to the local areas, right down to emailing links and menu's and giving suggestions based on dietary restrictions. Dee goes above and beyond.

Upon arrival, we were greeted and checked in and taken to our room, BC3. To be honest, the pictures of this suite are fabulous, and the actual room felt just a little smaller, and the bathroom just a little smaller, than the pictures online. It was NOT a big deal for us. It was clean, cozy, quiet and perfect for us. There was a small coffee maker, little chocolates, mustard and pretzels, and EVERYTHING you could need in the bathroom. I mean EVERYTHING. From bath salts, to deodorant, to shampoo and conditioner, to body wash, it was there. No need for a woman to bring her hair dryer either, it's there! The two person hot tub sits under a frosted glass window, which is pure genius (More on that later!). There are even 2 wine glasses, and a wine corker already there. The pillows on the bed, the best you will ever use. In fact, we bought one when we checked out. (They sell them right there! You WILL want one.)

We went to dinner and came back, looking forward to the evening in the hot tub. Upon coming back, we were anxious to get in the tub. One tip on the tub use here, it will serve you well. About 20 minutes before you want to use it, turn the hot water on fully (no cold water) and fill it until it runs cold (about 1/4 of the way)....then wait about 5-10 minutes and turn the hot water on fully again, this will fill it past the jets. DO NOT use cold water in it yet! Then wait another 5-10 minutes and fill it with hot/cold water mixed. Then get in! I know that sounds silly, but it works. Creates the best water temp just before you....OPEN THE WINDOW above the tub. At night time, this is magical! It was snowing the evening we were there...and you could see the outline of the trees in the sky and felt like you were sitting in an outdoor hot tub, allowing you to sit in it alot longer than if there was no cool air coming in. A fantastic way to enjoy the tub. As the water temp cools in the tub, you can just add in some more hot water. Very nice.

In the morning, Dee cooks up a fantastic spread, and serves it in courses. Everything was delicious, the food, and the company. Conversation, food and comfort, all rolled into a perfectly nice evening away from the kids!

We enjoyed our stay and will be back to enjoy more of Dee's creations and more memories of togetherness and learning! (After all, we HAVE to find out what Dee's egg creation's will be!) :)

Many thanks to the hostess, Dee!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We had a wonderful stay Thanksgiving weekend. The decor is beautiful. Loved the old woodwork. Very cozy room with fireplace to warm up after hiking on trails not far from Inn. Breakfast was delicious with multiple courses.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I live in town, but I had never been to the inn before, though I always wanted to see the inside. For my boyfriend's and my 1 year anniversary, I surprised him with a night stay here. It was very cozy and charming, and most importantly- so relaxing! We stayed in bedchamber 3 which has a jacuzzi tub, huge shower, and a very comfortable bed with plush pillows. The innkeeper, Dee, is delightful. She was extremely nice, easy going, and served us the most delicious 3 course breakfast (chocolate scones, raspberry sorbet, yogurt & honey with berries, and orange infused french toast...yummm!) The entire house is beautiful with a lot of the inside being original. Loved this place!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This is a great place to stay. Perfectly located between Old World Wisconsin and Ten Chimneys and a short drive to Delafield. The rooms were excellent and our hostess was great. We enjoyed hearing about the history of the place. The breakfast was marvelous. Will stay again because there is lots more to see in this area of Wisconsin.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wales
3.9 mi away
The Delafield Hotel
The Delafield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Delafield
4.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield
6.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Wildwood Lodge
Wildwood Lodge
#3 of 4 in Pewaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Country Springs Hotel
13.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pedal'rs Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pedal'rs Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 101 James Street, Wales, WI 53183
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wales
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Wales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pedal'rs Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.