We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saturday night stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   515 West Verona Avenue, Verona, WI 53593   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Verona
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Saturday night stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We attended a nearby wedding and stayed for one night here. The rooms are clean and appear new. The bed was comfortable and the blackout curtains great. We had a room on the third floor, it was very quiet. Did not use pool, or eat. Check in and check out prompt and friendly. What more do ya need?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Hi FastGirl39,

Thanks so much for leaving us this review - we truly appreciate it. We're glad you found your room to your liking and hope we'll see you again some day.

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    35
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
32
29
17
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed here one night after attending the New Glarus Oktoberfest celebration. The hotel was easy to get to, and we were able to check in a bit early as well. My husband has an HI reward card, so we were given two bottles of water, a granola bar, and a drink coupon when we checked in - a nice touch! The hotel was modern and quiet, and the bed and room were comfortable. The fresh cookies at the front desk are another great perk. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Hi there teacher314,

Thanks for leaving us this kind review. We're pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay, and hope you *do* visit us again (maybe even for next year's Oktoberfest).


Best,
Sam, on behalf of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadsworth, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Nice rooms, very attentive staff, decent breakfast included, free drink tickets for bar and grill across the street, pool, great workout room and cookies! We stayed for the Grumpy Troll Brewfest in Mt Horub

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Hi there Hugh,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review, we really appreciate it! The Thirsty Troll Brewfest is one of our favorite events of the year and we were honored to host you during your stay.

See you again for next year's Brewfest, Hugh. :)

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our college student son was traveling to Milwaukee and suffered a severe migraine. He called his Dad, who told him to pull over immediately and check-in to the nearest hotel. Dad spoke to the desk clerk - paid for the room & explained the situation. Didn't want there to be any misunderstanding about our son's behavior. You treated him very well. Thank you very much for showing kindness to a stranger in need.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hi there OrangeRC,

It was our pleasure to help your son. It must have been very scary for you and your son's father to go through something like that and it was the least we could do to accommodate him.

We hope he's doing better!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I recently stayed for business in the Madison area. Very well maintained and great service from the staff made this a great place to stay. The desk staff was personable and friendly. I've stayed in Holiday Inn Expresses all over the country and this was the only one where the breakfast staff not only greeted me, but asked how the meal was and truely cared. Cleanliness was top notch both in my room as well as in public areas. Although it is a 12-15 mile drive to downtown Madison, the quality of service is worth it. I will be coming back to Madison in the near future and will return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hi Adam,

Thanks so much for leaving us this kind review! Our staff works very hard to make sure every aspect of our guests' stay is as comfortable is possible, so it's nice to hear we succeeded during your visit.

We hope you'll visit us again the next time you're in the Madison area, Adam.

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We were on our way to Door County and looking for a stopover. This is a great hotel, plenty of places to eat in the area. We had a great room, quiet, even with multiple sports teams in the same hotel. Breakfast was outstanding.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Hi Groggia,

Thanks so much for leaving us this kind review. We hope you had fun on your trip to Door County and had a safe trip home.

Visit us again soon!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL,USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We were in the Madison-Verona area recently for a wedding. The bride and groom reserved some room for friends and family here. A major draw for us was that they had a shuttle that drove us back and forth between the hotel and their house where the ceremony and reception took place. As most of us were coming from the Chicago area, the Madison-Verona area is a fairly long drive (for us almost 3 hours). Even though we missed the last scheduled shuttle to the bride and groom's home, they told us when we were ready that the driver would take us to there.

When we checked in, they told us that most convenient way to our room would be to park in the back so we could have easy access to the elevator. Unfortunately, the back door wasn't open and our key cards didn't work. So I had to call the front desk to ask them to come let us in. The front desk clerk apologized and told us that sometimes the door would get stuck. Even though we had to use the elevator to get to our floor, it was quite a walk to our room which was at the end of the hallway.The room itself was very clean and modern. Very roomy. It had all the amenities (coffee maker, iron, etc.) After we changed into our party clothes, we went downstairs and the driver was ready to take us the the reception. It was a good 10-15 drive, but the most important thing was that the wedding guests did not have to drive back and forth(especially after a night of celebratory drinking).

We left the party sometime after 10;30pm with a few of the other wedding guests. Some of them even asked the driver to drop them off across the street at Monty's for nightcaps. We opt to go straight to our room because we were tired. It was a very comfortable bed. I watched a little cable to unwind while my boyfriend fell asleep right away. The next morning we got up to have the complimentary breakfast which had a very extensive offering. What amused me was the pancake making machine. I've seen waffle makers before, but never a machine where you pressed a button and waited a minute or two for your pancake to come out. Granted the pancake didn't taste as good as one cooked on a griddle or frying pan, I liked the machine for its entertainment value,

After breakfast we went back to our room to rest a little bit before heading to the fitness room. Then we headed to the indoor pool and jacuzzi to wind down and relax. No one was at either facility so we had a lot of privacy. Both were clean and had plenty of towels. We couldn't get the TV to work in the fitness room. There were 2 remotes which were the same model as the one in our room. Since we were there only for a short time, it wasn't a big deal. The pool was huge. The jacuzzi looked like it could fit at least 8 people. After we went upstairs, we packed for our departure. Even though we were cutting it close to our late checkout time, there weren't any calls to remind us to vacate our room. At checkout, the front desk clerk asked if we were members of their Holiday Inn Express Club. And when we told her we weren't she promptly signed us up without any hassles of filling out forms nor asking for our e-mail. She even gave us coupons for free drinks at Monty's (would have been better if they asked us when we checked in) and 2 complimentary goodie bags with bottled water and an energy bar. How nice! I was happy with our stay at this particular Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hi there Firehorse1215,

We really appreciate that you took the time to relate your entire experience at our hotel -- we love the way you described your stay.

We hope you had a safe trip home and that we'll see you again the next time you're in town.

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona

Address: 515 West Verona Avenue, Verona, WI 53593
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Verona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience upscale elegance and comfort at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona. Our beautiful hotel near Madison, Wisconsin is conveniently located to the southwest just off Highways 18/151 and Epic Lane in the cozy hometown suburb of Verona, Wisconsin.We are the closest hotel to Epic Systems Corporation campus in Verona. The hotel is also just minutes from many other Verona area businesses including JT Packard, Cleary Building Corporation, and SAFC Pharma.Guests enjoy close proximity to several area attractions including the Cave of the Mounds, House on the Rock, Henry Vilas Zoo and the State Capitol. Also nearby is Camp Randall Stadium, the University of Wisconsin Arboretum & shopping at West Towne Mall.Travelers will find our over the top service and stylish accommodations exceed expectations. Our hotel provides a complimentary local shuttle for area businesses and airport transportation service for the Dane County Regional Airport (MSN). In addition, we provide meeting space for up to 100 people and a business center with fax, copy & print services, along with free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. Guests will also enjoy amenities including a heated, indoor pool, soothing hot tub, an over-sized, state-of-the-art fitness center & our complimentary hot breakfast bar. We look forward to having you as our guest. Make the smart choice, and book your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Madison-Verona
Holiday Inn Express Verona
Verona Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Verona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.