We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   515 West Verona Avenue, Verona, WI 53593   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Verona
Mankato, Minnesota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A++++”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This hotel was above and beyond my expectations!! The hotel staff made every single effort to make us feel welcome and accommodate our every need. I have never been so impressed with the hotel room and staff! Free breakfast buffet and social hour, including beer, wine, snacks, and games/prizes. Even with a large group accommodation, they were right on task and made us feel pampered and welcomed. I recommend this hotel to any and everyone traveling to the Verona, WI area!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thanks for the review and the kind words, shopp26.

It always excites us to see positive reviews, and this one is no exception. We're pleased you found your room and our staff to your liking -- we'll pass on the good news to them!

We hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Verona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    33
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
32
27
15
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Rooms are very good, generally very quiet. Everything is clean and presentable. Hotel has complimentary breakfast that, although generic, is hot (eggs, sausage, etc.) /cold (cereals, milk, juices) and fruits, very good and palatable. Hotel offers shuttle service to local restaurants and nearby businesses. Staff is very friendly/personable and will go out of their way to be helpful. Overall, definitely a favorable hotel.

Room Tip: King suite is the best, but all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thanks for the review, SanFranTrvlr!

Our staff is very pleased you found our hotel clean, quiet and accommodating. Thanks so much for the kind words!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Verona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I traveled on business. This hotel as the most outstanding, friendly, personable and accommodating staff! They have shuttles that will take you to local Madison restaurants and to Epic (door to door)! The hotel is clean, updated, quiet and the bed was comfortable. Most definitely looking forward to my next trip and would highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thanks so much for the kind words, MDMK1!

We're looking forward to seeing you on your next visit and we agree -- you MUST stay here. :)

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Verona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryant, Arkansas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Let's face it. Quality customer service these days is hard to find. Like the majority of other travelers that stayed here, I was in for Epic training three times during the month of January. Each time my experience was the same and I was satisfied. From the extremely polite shuttle drivers (free shuttle to and from the airport...that's at least a 30 minute drive) to the front desk staff anytime day or night, they were all amazing. Friendly, helpful, and always willing to make sure everyone was happy and always asking if there was anything they could do better. My answer to that...not at all. Way to go Holiday Inn Express! You guys are awesome!
The hot breakfast was great each morning and the reception twice a week was a welcome time to unwind after a long day in class.
My only complaint and it has NOTHING to do with the hotel...there is very little to do around there (walking distance) in terms of entertainment or food. I suspect the area may grow in the coming years, but right now, you're stuck either eating at the bar or shuttling into Madison for some decent food.

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong anywhere. The only noise I heard was the snow plow grating the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thanks so much for the review, coachsara!

We're very happy you found our customer service satisfactory, as we take great pride in taking care of our guests. We hope to see you again for you next visit to Epic!

Best,
Sam, and behalf of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Verona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I chose this hotel based on the reviews and was not disappointed. The hotel staff was always pleasant and gracious. The cookies on arrival and the eggs at breakfast were delicious and the breakfast room cozy and comfortable. One night I walked across the street to the Jordandal farm store. Highly recommend take out from here. The food was farm fresh and cooked to order. The hotel has excellent shuttle to and from EPIC and I really appreciated the hotel's service on check out of storing your luggage and bringing it to EPIC and taking you directly to the airport. Can't find anything negative to say about the hotel or my stay. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thanks for the review, Patty R.!

We're very happy our hotel and staff lived up to our reputation! We love Epic Systems visitors, and as you mentioned, take pride in the fact that we can provide them all the services they need. We hope to see you again!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Verona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

The front desk staff were very informative and helpful when checking in and checking out. The rooms were really nice, spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was the best hotel breakfast that I have ever had and I have had many of them; great selection and everything tasted good. the hot tub was one of the best that I have sat in and I have a lot of experience sitting in them.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thanks for the review, trsmith17!

We're very excited to hear you found your stay so pleasant. We take great pride in our rooms, staff, and, of course, breakfast. We hope to see you again in the future!

Regards,
Sam, on behalf of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swisher, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I was in Verona for the first time for EPIC training of course (who isn't, right?) and it just so happened that my birthday fell during the time I was there. Jordan went the extra mile and bought me a birthday cake to celebrate the fact that I was older and not at HOME to cry about it! To top it off, we were snowed in an EXTRA day and they had an extra happy hour with pizza for everyone to accomodate the fact that we couldn't go anywhere else. Great people and a great facility, looking forward to my next visit in 4 days!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thanks for the review, Julie.

We're glad you enjoyed your stay and found our staff accommodating (especially since it was your birthday!) We try to make every day at our hotel fun for our guests -- *especially* snow days.

We love hosting folks in town for Epic training and offer special rates for those who are. Check out our Facebook Page for more info.

Regards,
Sam, on behalf of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Verona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona

Address: 515 West Verona Avenue, Verona, WI 53593
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Verona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience upscale elegance and comfort at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona. Our beautiful hotel near Madison, Wisconsin is conveniently located to the southwest just off Highways 18/151 and Epic Lane in the cozy hometown suburb of Verona, Wisconsin.We are the closest hotel to Epic Systems Corporation campus in Verona. The hotel is also just minutes from many other Verona area businesses including JT Packard, Cleary Building Corporation, and SAFC Pharma.Guests enjoy close proximity to several area attractions including the Cave of the Mounds, House on the Rock, Henry Vilas Zoo and the State Capitol. Also nearby is Camp Randall Stadium, the University of Wisconsin Arboretum & shopping at West Towne Mall.Travelers will find our over the top service and stylish accommodations exceed expectations. Our hotel provides a complimentary local shuttle for area businesses and airport transportation service for the Dane County Regional Airport (MSN). In addition, we provide meeting space for up to 100 people and a business center with fax, copy & print services, along with free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. Guests will also enjoy amenities including a heated, indoor pool, soothing hot tub, an over-sized, state-of-the-art fitness center & our complimentary hot breakfast bar. We look forward to having you as our guest. Make the smart choice, and book your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Madison-Verona
Holiday Inn Express Verona
Verona Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Verona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.