We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the hike to the top!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brady's Bluff

Brady's Bluff
Perrot State Park, Trempealeau, WI
Improve this listing
Activities: Hiking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At 520 feet high, this area offers scenic views of Trempealeau Mountain.
Madison, WI
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Worth the hike to the top!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

My husband & I decided (upon recommendations from Perrot State Park Staff) to begin our hike up Brady's Bluff from the East Trail (a more gradual climb) and down the West Trail (which has a lot of stairs). The view of the Mississippi River and Trempealeau Mountain from the top is just beautiful! Would do this hike again! A must do when visiting Perrot State Park!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trempealeau, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hike from the maintenance buildings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This year I found it much easier to hike this trail than when I went to the top 4 years ago. The map suggested 3 hours round trip, but it only took us 2 hours and we spent quite a bit of time on top resting and taking pictures.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“i love it here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

its a amazing hike there is a shelter up on top look off two the right about 5 feet and on the tree in front of you i put my name

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukegan, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

The view was beautiful! Make sure you don't have a heart or breathing condition because it is a big climb to the top.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best River View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Perfect place for a hike up the bluff with an amazing view as your reward!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brady's Bluff also viewed

 

Been to Brady's Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brady's Bluff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.