We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Tomahawk

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Tomahawk to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Tomahawk
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   108 West Mohawk Drive, Bus. Rt 51/North 4th Street, Tomahawk, WI 54487   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Tomahawk
milwaukee, wi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2008

Great pleace to stay, very clean hotel, friendly staff, talked to the owners as well there good people. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    25
    3
    5
    7
See reviews for
35
11
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2007

After walking into this hotel, it was obvious we did not want to stay here. The desk staff was helpful, however there was a sign posted right on the desk that stated "Rowdy guests will be asked to leave immediately with no refund"...not a good sign! The lobby and pool area looked O.K. but the elevator smelled of urine and the room had chairs with unknown stains on them. We are sticklers for cleanliness and this did not sit well! It was obvious that some upgades were trying to be made i.e. microwaves and frides in the rooms, newer carpeting etc., but this hotel was definately NOT worth the price...stay at the Comfort Inn instead!

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2005

I never stay anywhere else. It's clean, well maintinaed, friendly and centrally located. I am in Tomahawk 4 or 5 times every year and have stayed in many hotels. The Super 8 is my favorite.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2005

For the past two winter seasons, we've stayed at the Super 8 in Tomahawk,Wi. on several occasions.
Jyoti and, staff, were friendly, attentive and, very helpful with anything and, everything.
Being avid snowmobilers, we stay at many motels in the northwoods.
You're going to find some guests that are below quality people.
Their actions should never reflect on the establishment.
At Super 8, if there is a problem, we've found that the staff uses a good
deal of tact and, diplomacy in dealing with problems.
We HIGHLY reccomend the Super 8.

  • Stayed February 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2003

This motel was very lovely, The staff was friendly, and we were well taken care of.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2003

Service was poor, room was terrible. Could hear people in rooms on both sides...very disturbing. Room was borderline acceptable clean. Would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2003

I would not recommend staying at this motel. The service was quite terrible, as the staff was not responsive to my family's needs as we were having a family reunion in Tomahawk, and chose to stay at the Super 8 because it was the only motel in town with an indoor pool. The corridors of the motel smelled quite bad and the pool area was dirty. In our room, our bed collapsed. My wife only weighs 100 pounds and myself 190 so that should not happen. Next time we come to Tomahawk we will stay at the Best Western Lake-Aire, Four Seasons Motel, or Motel Nokomis.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Super 8 Tomahawk, responded to this review, January 14, 2004
Sorry to learn that your stay was not a pleasant stay at Super 8. Please note that the management has changed now and things are very different in this motel. Services in all areas have been improved - you will find a very friendly and cordial staff now; complimentary deluxe continental breakfast has been upgraded; high speed internet access is free, etc. We would certainly welcome you back and would address any inconvenience caused during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Tomahawk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Tomahawk

Address: 108 West Mohawk Drive, Bus. Rt 51/North 4th Street, Tomahawk, WI 54487
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Tomahawk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Tomahawk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Tomahawk 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Tomahawk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Tomahawk Hotel Tomahawk
Super Eight Tomahawk
Tomahawk Super 8
Tomahawk Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Tomahawk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.