We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always was good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tomahawk Lodge Supper Club

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tomahawk Lodge Supper Club
N10985 Cty Hwy CC, Tomahawk, WI 54487
7154533452
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 36 Restaurants in Tomahawk
Price range: $8 - $20
Description: Rustic dining room overlooking Somo Lake. Great steaks, seafood, ribs, pasta, kids menu, something for everyone. Nightly specials. Full cocktail bar. Memorial Day-Labor Day open seven nights a week. Labor Day-Memorial Day closed Sunday and Monday.
Restaurant details
Description: Rustic dining room overlooking Somo Lake. Great steaks, seafood, ribs, pasta, kids menu, something for everyone. Nightly specials. Full cocktail bar. Memorial Day-Labor Day open seven nights a week. Labor Day-Memorial Day closed Sunday and Monday.
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Always was good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I have not been here for a couple of years but seeing this in the rating makes me want to return again next summer and I will.
The food was good and we have had Friday fish fries (backed) and also steaks there. We took friends here a couple years ago and they were very impressed with the food and the great views.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tomahawk
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“YUCK!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

No bread, not friendly staff, food was not good! I was told I cannot share my daiquiri with my husband and he only took one sip!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Closed for business”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We have always loved the food and service but alas when we were there in June of 2012 the doors were closed and the lights were off. Too bad. I'll miss the Somo Burger, prime rib and Sunday brunch.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“The food and service was fantastic! The location was great. Right next to our hotel. Walking distance.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

There was nothing we did not like about this place.
Food was great. Atmosphere was nice. Pricing was perfect.
Location was convienant.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomahawk, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Tomahawk Lodge Supper Club”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

This lodge has changed so many hands, it's hard to keep up with who owns it. Good is average but if you want the salad bar they charge extra for it; friendly place and on the water.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tomahawk Lodge Supper Club also viewed

 

Been to Tomahawk Lodge Supper Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tomahawk Lodge Supper Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.