We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value in the North Woods” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Lake-Aire Motel & Resort

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Lake-Aire Motel & Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Lake-Aire Motel & Resort
North 11925 County Road L, Tomahawk, WI 54487-9485   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Tomahawk
Middletown, NJ
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Value in the North Woods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We spent two nights at this lovely property when in Tomahawk for a family event. We had a spacious room with two king beds with a lake view and balcony. The staff was extremely nice and gracious. Breakfast was a pretty typical continental breakfast but on Sunday there were scrambled egg as well as biscuits and gravy. Free internet and nice TV as well.

The nightly rate was reasonable (had a AAA discount) and we paid a few dollars more for the lake view but well worth it. In the morning we hung out on the dock and watched the bald eagles fish for their breakfast.

Will definitely frequent this property again when in the area!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    14
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
13
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The best Western Lake Aire Wisconsin is the only place we will stay when we travel to Wisconsin. Jim and Paula Fieri treat us like family. The hotel is by far the most updated and cleanest hotels we have stayed in. The breakfast selection was great and always fresh. The internet service was fast and reliable. The hotel grounds were immaculate. The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable as well was the room service. We plan another trip in the all and the only place we will stay at is the Lake Aire in Tomahawk Wisconsin. Our Thanks to Paula and Jim for making our stay a great one.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was on Business in Tomahawk for a Major Facility Survey. Lucky for me the Best Western was the only place with availability that week. I was very impressed with the room, the cleanliness and most of all was the view of the Lake. There was a nice place to hang out a block away and it was very quit comfortable. If you are looking for a vacation place to stay in the Tomahawk area you should check this place out.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stopped en-route to Bayfield for one night and enjoyed the accommodations. We found this hotel on the Internet and booked it sight unseen. Pleasantly surprised by the size of the room and the cleanliness of the entire facility. Would stop again in future trips for sure!

Room Tip: Log cabin construction so road noise outside the hotel was very minimal. We were upstairs and never...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black River Falls
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have stayed here three different times and have had good experiences. We have gone on our motorcycles and they have conveniently provided towels to wipe off the seats in the morning. Very clean place and it is always busy.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richfield, Minnesota
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I stayed a night for a business trip into the area. The staff was very accommodating to my request for an early check-in. The hotel is very clean and well kept. I will definitely keep them at the top of my list when traveling in this area.
This would be a great hotel for a family get-away location. Located on a lake with beach access.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisle, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We have stayed here on and off over the last 10 years. Excellent location for riding trails or hitting the lake for speed runs. Very clean rooms, We like the 3 queen bed configuration. Excellent coffee, bagels, fruit etc. in the morning,,,

crawl-spaces.com

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Lake-Aire Motel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lake-Aire Motel & Resort

Address: North 11925 County Road L, Tomahawk, WI 54487-9485
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Tomahawk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Tomahawk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lake-Aire Motel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake-Aire Hotel Tomahawk
Best Western Lake-Aire Motel And Resort
Best Western Tomahawk
Tomahawk Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Lake-Aire Motel & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.