We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, comfortable, affordable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cranberry Country Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Cranberry Country Lodge to your Saves list
Cranberry Country Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   319 Wittig Road, Tomah, WI 54660   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Tomah
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Great, comfortable, affordable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I stayed here for a family weekend getaway. My kids had so much fun here and swimming at 3 bears. We even got a recommendation from Sara at the front desk to go tubing at Ft McCoy. That was a blast. The breakfest staff was friendly and we felt at home all the time. Very clean hotel all around. I can't believe how affordable it was for a family on a budget. Definitely coming back!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria_D692, Owner at Cranberry Country Lodge, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments on your experience at Cranberry Country Lodge. We hope you will enjoy many more stays with us.
God Bless.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    53
    22
    14
    10
See reviews for
72
17
4
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to accommodate my requests. Room was perfect for my stay, clean and comfortable. Especially loved being able to grab a drink at the pub and curl up near the fire to wind down after a long day. I will definitely recommend this lodge to co-workers, and stay here again on my next trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria_D692, Owner at Cranberry Country Lodge, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
I love it that you feel at home visiting the hotel. Business travel can be lonely, we hope you will always look at Cranberry Country Lodge as your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel several times. We recently stayed there and enjoyed so much the environment. The staff are always friendly and treat people as more than customers but guests in their home. The rooms are spacious and always clean. We really appreciate the accessibility to near by restaurants and the movie theater and the local downtown area is so quaint. This trip and others in the past, we have had excellent experiences with making reservations for ourselves or large groups without a hassle and appreciate the little touches that make it a grand experience. We recommend this hotel to our friends all the time.

Room Tip: We have found that if you inform the staff of what the occassion is that brings you to the hotel/tow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria_D692, Owner at Cranberry Country Lodge, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about Cranberry Country Lodge - I am glad you enjoyed your stay - it was our pleasure serving you.
Gloria Dippen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hatfield
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

We have taken our children here a few times and loved our stay. The staff was wonderful, kind and helpful! Rooms are always well kept and clean. The manager is very friendly and seems to always do anything she can to make our stay great. The water park really draws the kids and they love it too! I would tell anyone to stay!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria_D692, Owner at Cranberry Country Lodge, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for sharing about your fun experience at Cranberry Country Lodge. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, it is our pleasure serving you.
Gloria Dippen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We have stayed here before and after our last stay this past weekend we will never stay here again! We checked in on Friday 2/7/14 for two nights, we stayed in the Sandhill Crane Suite. The first problem was there was blood and stains on the comforter, I went downstairs and spoke to the lady and she informed me she was the only working and I would have to wait till the morning to speak to the manager since she couldn't do anything about it since she was the only employee on staff. We waited for the manager the next morning and she was suppose to be there by 9:30am and didnt show up, we had to be somewhere and left. When we returned in the evening the manager had already left but they had changed out the comforter and the room smelled like bleach. Upon check out I spoke to the manager who informed me she "tried" to contact me which was a lie, but she stated she was giving us 50% off our stay for the inconvenience. I then proceeded to check my bank account to find out i was charged an additional $58 to my card, I returned to speak to the manager and she then admitted she didnt know how to refund money back to my card and realized she had charged my account. I asked her to refund the unauthorized amount and she stated she had, which was a lie because i contacted by bank who advised me to cancel my card and file fraud charges against the Cranberry Lodge. Dont stay here unless you want a dirty room and have to deal with idots in the front desk!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria_D692, Owner at Cranberry Country Lodge, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
I am truly sorry for the negative experience you had during your recent stay at Cranberry Country Lodge. Feedback from our guests is always welcome and we appreciate the opportunity to fix it when there is a problem. Thank you also for sending the email to let us know you now have the discount credited to your account. again, our apologies for the cleanliness issue you experienced.
Respectfully,
Gloria Dippen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Just got home from a two day stay here. The room was very nice and roomy. We actually were given a handicap room. The bathroom was really big!! It was clean, buy not spotless. I did notice the dust settled on the carpet at the bathroom door. I know that can be overlooked, but a deep cleaning should happen in the near future.
The drinks at the bar were very good and the convention food was tasty. They know how to serve a lot of people in a short time period.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria_D692, Owner at Cranberry Country Lodge, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent lodging experience at Cranberry Country Lodge. I am glad you enjoyed the spacious rooms, though the dust on the carpet has been noted, and I am happy to hear you enjoyed your meeting and a little time in the Pub as well. We appreciate hearing from you and hope you will stay with us again.
Gloria Dippen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black River Falls, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Spent a few days away with our Grand Children and we loved the pool! Rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. We stayed in a room that had 2 queen beds and a living room with a door between them. This was very helpful when putting the Children to bed when we wanted to stay up later. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Great Value!

Room Tip: Ask for the 2 room suite if you want more room. Worked out GREAT with the Grand Children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria_D692, Owner at Cranberry Country Lodge, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for letting us know how much the spacious two room suite made your stay with your grandchildren more enjoyable. We appreciate hearing from you and hope you will stay with us again.
Gloria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cranberry Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranberry Country Lodge

Address: 319 Wittig Road, Tomah, WI 54660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Tomah
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Tomah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cranberry Country Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spend a relaxing weekend at Cranberry Country Lodge in scenic Tomah, Wisconsin where you'll enjoy deluxe suites, meeting space, an indoor water park, and getaway packages in the heart of Cranberry Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cranberry Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranberry Country Hotel Tomah
Cranberry Country Tomah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cranberry Country Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.