We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great One Night Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 W. Andres Street, Tomah, WI 54660   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Tomah
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    92
    44
    14
    3
See reviews for
105
59
34
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
OAK LAWN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

A1 all the way! Top notch staff and accomodations. Small amount of noise if room is on the highway side but not enough to keep you awake.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHARLESTON
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Hate to advertise it. Hidden little motel with great service. Room is small but has everything you need. Was better than my much more expensive hotel at my business destination. Wireless Internet was a bit of problem, but they are working on getting that fixed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthsideTomah, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear : SUSAN W

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Your review is an excellent source of advertisement. We get customers all the time that use our hotel over others because of the great reviews. Thank you for your contributing to our reviews and kind words about our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 16083742050 ext. (114).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RACINE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We come to this area every fall and feel that the hotel does a nice job. We also appreciate any discounts we can receive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthsideTomah, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear : BEVERLY M

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

We hope to see you during your next "girl’s weekend" event as it was a pleasure to have you here. Your kind words about the staff have been shared amongst the team and are greatly appreciated.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 16083742050 ext. (114).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAPLE GROVE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This was our first experience with Microtel. We found the staff to very friendly and accomodating throughout our stay. The hotel common areas and the guest rooms were very clean. While the hotel's location adjacent to I-94 initially concerned us because of traffic noise, we found our room on the side opposite of the interstate to have minimal traffic noise. The one area that could have improvement is lighting. The only lighting in the room was from wall and celing fluorescent fixtures. Having some incadescent lighting would offer the option to reduce the stark whiteness of all fluorescent lighting. While we normally stay at more upscale property when traveling, we would definitely stay at the Microtel when visitng Tomah, WI in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthsideTomah, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear : JIM L

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

I apologize for the lighting in our room. The Microtels usually have the same kinds of lighting, but the newer properties have adjusted the way the light shines from the fixtures. We are glad that you are going to stay with us again if ever in Tomah. Thank you for your business this fall and we hope to see you again!

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 16083742050 ext. (114).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We just needed an overnight stay in the middle of our 18 hour trip, and I'm so glad we stayed here! This place was exceptionally clean, well kept and the staff was more friendly than any hotel staff I've encountered! The breakfast (free) in the morning was delicious! Everything was fresh and tasted great. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol, wi
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stopped without reservations on trip home from Minneapolis. Plenty of vacancies and reasonable rate ($59 + tax). Rooms are small but sufficient. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast was Ok too.

Only turn off was a very unwelcoming greeting. I opened door to women vaccuming entryway and had to squeeze my way by even though she was aware I was entering. The women was also the front desk clerk who didn't stop vaccuming until I rang the bell sitting on the counter. She went on to tell me how exhausted she was. She eventually became more friendly but it was initially a unwelcomed feeling. Checkout clerk wasn't much better. She didn't say more than a few words (would you like a receipt?) and did seem to care how my stay was.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthsideTomah, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear : daluga_ti

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

I apologize for the rudeness of the person working the desk that evening. Sometimes the workers get caught up in cleaning and forget about providing the best possible service they can. This matter has been addressed and we hope you give us another try. Clean rooms at a reasonable price are what we do best, and we are always working on our customer service skills.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 16083742050 ext. (114).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah

Address: 115 W. Andres Street, Tomah, WI 54660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Tomah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Tomah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the best kept secret in Wisconsin at Microtel Inns & Suites Tomah hotel near Wisconsin Cranberry Discovery Center. Our hotel is within easy driving distance of area parks, museums and entertainment. Jump start an early morning with free continental breakfast and an energizing workout in our fitness room. Stay up-to-date on your email with free Wi-Fi Internet access, and ask our 24-hour front desk staff about must-see area attractions. Our pet-friendly hotel offers guest laundry services, in-room microwaves and refrigerators and free parking for vehicles of any size. Handicapped-accessible rooms and kitchenette suites are available at our hotel in Tomah, Wisconsin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Tomah
Microtel Inn & Suites Tomah Hotel Tomah
Microtel Tomah
Tomah Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.