We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service by Monica tonight!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ground Round

Ground Round
201 Helen Walton Drive, Tomah, WI 54660
+1 608-372-4000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 36 Restaurants in Tomah
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Takeout
Description: The Ground Round Grill & Bar, with its two-room concept, provides an atmosphere and menu that is inviting to families and fun for adults too. We offer a substantial broad-based menu with a high quality/good value relationship for our guests. In addition we are one of the few family oriented restaurants where adults can enjoy full liquor service with their meals. Our lounge is a casual alternative where adults can relax, meet friends, watch the game, and enjoy the same full service menu.
Tomah, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great service by Monica tonight!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We had a super service tonight from Monica and the food was good to! On Sundays kids eat for 99 cents so it was a great deal for us! I will eat here again!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    35
    10
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Battleford, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Ate here twice during our stay in Tomah. The burgers were great with a awesome 2 for 1 deal. Lots of choices on the menu it was hard to make a decision on what to order. Service was great. The lounge could be a bit noisy if you want to have a conversation. Would go back again when in Tomah.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawano, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“1st visit to a Ground Round”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Wow. This was our 1st visit to a Ground Round and we loved it. We ate on a Wednesday and their special was all you can eat ribs with 2 sides. It was more than we could eat and it was great. I'm looking forward to our next visit to try their soup and salads.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Better than average sports bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This property is across the street from the Hampton in Tomah. It has a dining side that is quieter than the sports bar side.

They have a new menu with many more choices from "full leaded" meals to lighter fare.

We found the food tasty and well-prepared.

They have some incredible dessert items. We bought the red cake and split it because it was a huge piece.

Service was sketchy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Relax & enjoy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Good food, good atmosphere & good people. I have had several different meals here & all were good.Clean & very roomy, Had to wait one time to be seated & only took 5 minutes to seat us.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ground Round also viewed

 

Been to Ground Round? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ground Round, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.