We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, new, great beds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Tomah

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Tomah to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tomah
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   219 Buan Street, Tomah, WI 54660   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Tomah
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Clean, new, great beds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

A very nice place for a small town, clean and new, great beds, nicely designed rooms.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    30
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
44
22
6
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
FINDLAY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Just returning from a 3day stay in Tomah.What a lovely Town and area of the state. Stayed at the Hampton,one of the nicest places I,ve ever stayed.The Hotel was packed for a large Tractor Pull going on ,but you couldnt tell by the way the Hotel taken care of.The Breakfast area was Great,Always plenty of everything,eggs, waffels,biscuits&gravey,coffee was never empty.What a wonderfull job your staff did.The rooms,pool area ,grounds,every thing spotless!! (remember this place was full of Tractor Pullers& Fans)Had a wonderful time and hope to come back next year.If we do we will stay at the Hampton.The guys from Ohio John&Bob

Room Tip: Cost a little more but very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We did not have a reservation, but stopped into the Hampton Inn in Tomah. It looked very new. The room was large and clean. The decor was very relaxing and up to date. The employee's were all very friendly and helpful. We would stay in this Hampton in again.

Room Tip: we stayed in an accessible room and it was huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Maryland
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Travelling with my parents, first floor is great. We had 2 rooms on the first floor near an exit that were both handicap accessible. Very clean. A little small, but all you need. There were several teen age girl soccer teams at the hotel and it was no problem at all. In fact, kind of fun. Went to check on early so the parents could take a rest, their room was ready. No hassle. Staff was bery friendly. Breakfast was plentiful with something for everyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

This Hampton Inn is a decent hotel, especially for an overnight stay. The rooms are clean but are average size. Three floors but not an Inn & Suites.The breakfast is pretty much the Hampton breakfast although the waffle batter was questionable and resulted in not making a waffle. Shopping including WalMart & fast food close to Inn.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

I stopped in Tomah at the Hampton Inn on the first leg of a very long trip.

There were many hotels to choose from but I wanted a name I trusted and as I was travelling alone it was imperitive that I felt safe.

I was not disappointed.

The hotel was terrific. My room although very small felt really good to be in and I slept like a baby.

My only complaints are that for the location it was pricey and if you want a room with a tub (which I did) it cost $10.00 extra. That made me a little cranky.

Overall, it was a very good experience and when I left my coat behind in the closet, the staff were helpful and held it for me to pick up on my return trip.

It's a very good hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

We stopped here for one night on a trip up to Minneapolis. The room was so clean and the staff was friendly. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for top floor to avoid hearing feet walking above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, Manager at Hampton Inn Tomah, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you, thank you, and thank you. I'm glad we had a room available for you after your long day of working. I will pass on your kind words to our grateful staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Tomah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tomah

Address: 219 Buan Street, Tomah, WI 54660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Tomah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tomah
#1 Business Hotel in Tomah
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tomah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tomah 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn Tomah which is located between Milwaukee & the Twin Cities. We are 45 minutes from the La Crosse Municipal Airport. Local attractions include Necedah Wildlife Refuge, Fort McCoy Army Base and Volk Field Air Force Base. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Tomah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tomah Hotel Tomah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Tomah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.