We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Resort but has Some Issues” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Northernaire Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Northernaire Resort to your Saves list
Northernaire Resort
6990 Bengs Rd, Three Lakes, WI 54562   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Three Lakes
Chilton
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful Resort but has Some Issues”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

My understanding is that this resort is under new management and they're changing it from a Spa Resort to just a condo resort. First the units are wonderful, but the unit we were in had two baths both with spa tubs but only one had a shower? Who would do that? It gets a little old having everyone use one shower which is very small. I would never have thought to ask if the tubs also had showers. Now the resort is very nice but they need to get a few things under control. When we checked in and went to our condo we passed some bagged garbage in the hallway three days later it was still there, please tell me that a resort worker hadn't passed this more than once. There was no maid service during the three days that we stayed at the resort. The outdoor hot tub is great. All but five of the units are sold, and it looks like they're going to build more villas.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    8
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
9
11
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grayslake, Illinois
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

What a nightmare! The spa and maidservice does not exisit anymore. You have to take your towels to front desk for exchange and dump your garbage in the Northaire truck. The spa is still on all of the signs and website. We were told the pool was the spa.We are repeat customers and know what it use to be like. You get better service @ a chain. The power was out on arrival--the emergency lights in hallways did not work, no fire alarm, doors open on elevators and halls were pitch black--a disaster waiting to happen. Over $200 a night for this!

Room Tip: No maid service
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Three Lakes hotels

Minocqua, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

We traveled to Three Lakes for weekend getaway right after school finished for the year. Our stay at the Northaire was wonderful. The staff couldn't have been friendlier. We ventured out for all our meals but the kitchen was set up well if you would eat in. Good places to eat in the area are plentiful, in fact we didn't come across a meal we didn't like at Jake's, Michael's, The Sunset Grill, Lumpy's, Eagle Waters...
We had no trouble putting the boat in and navigating the lakes. The fishing was good too!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigander
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2009

We found this beautiful resort to be an ideal place to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We spent four days in a one bedroom condo which was beautiful. The ground level condo was near the pool (we even got to join a water aerobic class one evening), and outdoor hot tub (which was the greatest treat on the cold winter nights) It was easy to cook our dinners in our well stocked condo. The local grocery store had everything you would need. The fireplace , in room hot tub, comfortable king sized bed and great view of the lake all helped to make this place special. The housekeeping crew kept our room immaculate ! Highly recommend this to anyone. Would love to come back some day with our children and grandchildren and rent the three bedroom condo.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2009

My sister, a friend and I stayed at Northernaire Resort and Spa the 25th - 27th of September. Had bought a gift certificate online originally for a me and a boyfrined, but it turned out to be a "girls weekend". Not only was the staff great they upgraded us to a two bedroom Condo Suite - I couldn't beleive it. We stayed on the first level and had a beautiful view of the lake and trees, just starting to change colors. Our Spa experience was very nice as well. We've already started planning our next trip. Can't Wait!
One thing, be aware of Jake's Bar and Grill, they deliver to Northernaire, which is great, but messed up our order and didn't take responsiblity.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2009

Since I have a word limit I will be brief 1) we were promised a suite handicaped accessable - only to find out they had given our room to another person who was already occupying it. Instead of trying to reaccomidate us - they said to bad! So we were forced to have my grandma use a bed pan since she couldn't use the bathroom due to their lack of planning 2) we were told that we could use the ground facilities only to be yelled at and harrased by the staff once we were for a bbq. 3) They did not clean the rooms well - 4got to empty trash etc 4) VERY RUDE 5) decided to charge the card twice for the stay for ALL OF THE ROOMS my sister booked (pretty much the whole place) which made her overdraw in her bank account and once again - the attitude we got was "to bad!" Gorgeous place - run by the wrong ppl 6) the only nice person there was the lady at the spa.... and their prices are super high

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2009

The hotel was just gearing up for the busy season, so 15 or less other guests were at the resort suring my stay. The 3 day weekend was for my fiance, & myself. The staff was great! The front desk was courteous, & stayed well over their shift to make sure I was taken care, as we were a late arrival. The pictures shown online were accurate, and we instantly knew that this was not only the right choice, but well worth the money when we first entered the lobby. First class all the way, and an even bigger surprise when we entered our luxurious Alder Suite, with everything we needed to cook our own meals (small grocery store just 2 miles away), nice whirlpool bathtub, walk in shower, great view, fireplace, comfortable & clean furniture, with plenty of space. The hotels pool & spa were clean, & comfrotable, but the real treat was the outdoor hottub we used in low temperatures. A real treat, & our hopes are to return next year. It was memorable.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Northernaire Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northernaire Resort

Address: 6990 Bengs Rd, Three Lakes, WI 54562
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Three Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Three Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Northernaire Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northernaire Resort And Spa
Northernaire Hotel Three Lakes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Northernaire Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.