We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful, clean and very welcoming, a wonderful north woods gem.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Springs Motel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Suring
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mountain Springs Motel
Save
You added Mountain Springs Motel to your Saves list
12482 State Highway 64 & Hwy 32, Suring, WI 54174   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Suring B&B and Inns
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delightful, clean and very welcoming, a wonderful north woods gem.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We instantly felt at home. This motel is well run, from the wonderful fresh baked apple turnovers to the great selection of movies. The owner is friendly and knowledgeable of the area. We were able to snowmobile right out of the parking lot to the trails. After a day of sledding we came back to our clean room, we were happy to have a fridge and microwave to have snacks and relax. we are already planning on coming back again within the next two weeks.
Bob and Carol, keep up the good work.
Jon, Julie & Maggie

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
1
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenleaf, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Room was nice size and very clean. Very well maintained.Bathroom was well supplied with towels and all your bathroom needs. Motel was wonderfully decorated. Owners very friendly. They treat you like part of their family,first name basis. Muffins,donuts,tortes,coffee,hot cocoa and other items for breakfast. The cost of the room was very reasonable. Definitely will stay again.

Room Tip: Larger groups can get a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

This is a great little motel with that personal touch. Friendly owners that watch out for your every need!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

I stumbled upon the Mountain Springs while touring the Chequamegon-Nicolet National Forest, and it was quite a find!
The motel is located right after Suring and a bit before Mountain, at the intersection of Hwys 32 & 64. It has ample parking, and ATV trails beginning from the backyard.The room is huge, with a table and three chairs, a Mr. Coffee, a small fridge and two queen beds (there's a microwave over in the hall). It's very clean, and even the soft carpet underfoot doesn't have one stain.
The best thing, though, is that the place isn't bland: it has character. The hall is filled with pictures, maps and various bric-a-brac. It's a delight. Your room has a DVD and a VHS player, and the office has a HUGE selection you can pick from for free.
My only complaint is that the TV set a bit old, and the breakfast composed of packaged muffins, cookies and snacks instead of anything fresh. On the other hand, it's laid out for you to take all day long.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mountain Springs Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Springs Motel

Address: 12482 State Highway 64 & Hwy 32, Suring, WI 54174
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Suring
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Suring
Number of rooms: 17

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Springs Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.