We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superior travel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   415 Hammond Ave., Superior, WI 54880   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Superior
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“superior travel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was a good value. The room was clean and had a nice layout. The location was good. The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. It is located at the base of the bridge which connects Superior to Duluth. We found a street nearby to the hotel - about 8 minutes away - which had a good Vinyl collection store. as well as an antique store, a vintage store(mostly clothing) and a thrift store. Leaving the hotel and going towards Duluth and the shops of the waterfront drive took about 15 minutes. There are some nice eateries and shops ranging from Artistic to antiques. You can also get to take a drive on Bob Dylan way!

Room Tip: depending on what you like there are rooms surrounding the pool or rooms well away of the pool. You...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear 2Travel55,

Thanks for taking time to write and post your nice review. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide and that you were able to enjoy your time in our area. I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    79
    51
    20
    10
See reviews for
71
55
5
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I moved to Duluth Labor Day weekend of 2014, and at the last minute my family of seven decided to make a weekend trip out of it - this was the last place we could find a room at, and we were very surprised as to how nice our stay was! The pool was very spacious, and the suite was large enough to fit 5 adults plus a pack-and-play crib for the baby. Between busy days with moving and unpacking, it was a great place to relax in the hot tub and catch some shuteye.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear 1994HollyMN,

Thanks for taking the time to write and post your nice review about your stay with us last fall. Pleasant surprises are the only kind of surprises to have when traveling and I'm glad we exceeded your expectations and that you were able to relax and enjoy your time here. I hope you will be our guest again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This location is a good place to stay whether you are visiting Duluth or Superior, right at the bottom of the Superior bridge making it easy to get to most places. The staff are very friendly and helpful. You have a nice pool to swim in,use of hot tub and even can have breakfast by the pool

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear cathys547,

Thanks so much for posting comments about your recent stay with us. We endeavor to give all our guests excellent service and accommodations and we appreciate your compliments. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Ontario
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The breakfasts are fantastic with such a big selection of food, Tina makes sure all dishes are always stocked full. It is very clean area. The cocktail hour is very enjoyable as you get to visit with staff and with the other people staying there. We enjoy the snacks that are supplied. The hotel has a very nice pool area with the new renovations that were done, the pool is clean and water warm, the hot tub is great for aching joints. WWe have been going there for about 30 years and have always had friendly and good service. Like the location too.

Room Tip: We like the suites on second floor, main reason for more room and comfortable chairs. It is quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Twooldies70,

Thank you very much for your many visits and for posting your excellent comments and 5 star rating. It’s guests like you that make our jobs of maintaining the highest standards of cleanliness, service and facilities very rewarding. We are very proud of our people and appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. We look forward to welcoming you back and thanking you in person the next time you are here.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had trouble finding a hotel because Duluth was booked solid due to a convention. It was late...we were losing hope, then finally found this place. the only room left was the king jacuzzi room. The room was large with a king bed, couch and chair. The jacuzzi looked wonderful but sadly we didn't have time to use it. The rooms and hotel are a bit worn, but clean and maintained. Breakfast was the typical for this kind of place and the breakfast staff were attentive.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear JMS6395,

Thanks for staying with us during your recent visit to the Twin Ports. I'm glad our service and accommodations met your needs and expectations. We appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team and hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otsego, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

We traveled to Duluth for pool tournament. Making reservation 3 weeks ahead, hotel prices in the area of DCC were very high (there was a hokey and some other activities going there). Best Western Bridgeview Motor Inn, in Superior WI was within reasonable distance and had best rates in the area at the given time. Staff is friendly, clean rooms, and good complimentary breakfast (with few exceptions). Overall very good stay for hotel of this rank. I travel few times a year and usually on the budget, so Best Western (in different locations of US) is not new to me. I will rate this one among the top few.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn, responded to this review, February 15, 2015
Dear Steven W.,

Thanks for your loyalty to the BW family of hotels and for and sharing your great review about your stay with us. We are proud to provide excellent service and accommodations at a reasonable price and pleased to know you found us to be a good value. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaministiquia Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

good friendly service would be a lot better for seniors with walk in showers should be more handicap parking a each door entrance good value for your dollar more programs like Canadian at par or at seniors rate

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn, responded to this review, February 13, 2015
Dear Edwin H,

Thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! We value all guest feedback, which we take into consideration as we make improvements to our operation. Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn

Address: 415 Hammond Ave., Superior, WI 54880
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Superior
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Superior
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
-Corporate/transient - hotel - limited service year built - 1966. Year remodeled - 2007. Additional property description - discover this superior Wisconsin hotel near Lake Superior offering stylish accommodations and a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Visitors staying at the Best Western Bridgeview Motor Inn will experience the highest quality of customer service and have access to a variety of amenities to make each stay comfortable and memorable. Located at the foot of the Blatnik Bridge, spanning Lake Superior, guests have easy access to Superior, Wisconsin and Duluth, Minnesota. This Superior hotel offers 96 spacious, well-appointed rooms featuring high-speed internet access. Other deluxe hotel amenities include an indoor swimming pool that is open until midnight on Friday, Saturday, whirlpool, video games for the kid and outdoor barbecue facilities. Each day guests are greeted with a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast and a cocktail hour each evening Monday through Thursday from September through May. The Best Western Bridgeview Motor Inn is located a short distance from excellent hiking trails, golf courses, Spirit Mountain ski area and beach on Lake Superior at Wisconsin Point. Make a reservation today and save at the Best Western Bridgeview Motor Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bridgeview Motor Hotel Superior
Best Western Superior
Superior Best Western
Best Western Bridgeview Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.