We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, clean, reasonable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   415 Hammond Ave., Superior, WI 54880   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Superior
Ontario
1 review
“Good location, clean, reasonable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Very convenient location for our purposes - Hammond Dinner and Liquor available next door (liquor sales available on Sunday - not so over the bridge in Duluth, Minnesota. Quick access to shopping Miller Hill in Duluth and to I35. Rooms are unpretentious, but clean, roomy, and comfortable. Staff is very accommodating. Rates are very competitive (especially off-season). We have stayed at the Bridgeview on several occasions and will do so in the future (for Canadians, they offer a Canadian Club Membership - stay 10 nights and the next one is free - just ask at the desk).

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear bobbyvn,

Thank you for making us your hotel of choice in the Twin Ports and for taking the time to post your nice review. I'm glad you know you can count on us for a comfortable stay and great service. We value your business and appreciate your compliments and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are here.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    81
    53
    21
    10
See reviews for
74
57
5
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lone Rock
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms are ok, bathroom was small, looks like maybe some water damage on ceiling or maybe too much moisture from the pool. Some rooms do surround the pool and can be loud due to kids playing however we did not hear them, we had the air conditioner on high the entire weekend because the room was humid. Breakfast consisted of mostly cold items, cereal, donuts but did have waffle irons and a toaster for toast & bagels. Price of room seemed a little high but I guess it is the location. We had a great time motorcycling along the coast of Lake Superior. Overall not a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear LisaMarieSaukCity,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the problems you encountered and hope you will accept my apologies. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. We appreciate your understanding and look forward to welcoming you back and serving you better the next time you are here.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Fargo, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This hotel had nothing fancy about it but was clean and recently updated. The breakfast was very good! A lot of variety and good quality food. The front desk was very nice and accomodating as well. A little out of the way if you are looking to tour Duluth but definitly a nice stay if you don't mind crossing the bridge back and forth.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Tracy E,

Thanks for choosing our hotel and for your nice comments. Our location at the bottom of the John A Blatnik Bridge gives our guests easy access to Duluth and the surrounding area, without having to worry about traffic or parking issues. I'm glad you like our new look and that you were happy with the accommodations and service we provide. I hope you will be our guest again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This Best Western was a very nice place to stay. It is close to down town Duluth so a short 5 to 10 min. drive. This is a nicely updated hotel with friendly employees. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear kimwM4138TG,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your nice review. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. It's always nice to receive compliments from happy guests, and I will share your remarks with the rest of our team here. I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This property is a good place to stay. Although it needs a updated. Adam front desk clerk makes up for it. With a great aditude and willing to make the guest welcome. Rooms are clean and tidy. Bathroom are small but didn't plan to spend much time there. Plenty of parking. WiFi . pool. Etc. I thank the whole crew behind the scenes who make it possible for my great stay. Will return.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear ureyes,

Thank you very much for staying with us and posting your great review and 5 star rating. We are always very happy when a guest comments about the wonderful service they have received. I will certainly share your comments with the team so they will know what a great job they have done, and also ensure they are recognized for their efforts. We are in the process of remodeling our public areas and will remodel all the rooms beginning later this year. I hope you will like the changes the next time you are here.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Everything about this hotel is satisfactory, unless you like your room to be on the cooler side. The air conditioning did not work very well in my room. Warm air came out instead of cool air. This made sleeping difficult. I had to open the window to get some cooler air and the traffic noise was bothersome. Otherwise, the hotel, though a bit dated, was clean and comfortable. Great shower!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Kathy K,

I am sorry you had problems with your air conditioner and apologize for the discomfort you experienced here. We'd like to learn which room you were in so we can have our maintenance team make any necessary repairs and hope you will contact me (kenjacobs@zmchotels.com) at your convenience. I'm glad you were happy with other aspects of your stay and appreciate you including those comments in your review. I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Backus, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I stay at The Best Western quite a bit while traveling for Work, the rates are reasonable, I hear the breakfast is good but I dont eat breakfast, the bed are comfortable and the staff are pleasant. If you like it quiet dont get a pool side room. The jaccuzzi suite is nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Matthew D,

Thank you for your loyalty to the Best Western family of hotels, and for posting your nice review about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm glad you know you can count on us for excellent service and a clean and comfortable stay. I hope we can welcome you back and serve you here again soon.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn

Address: 415 Hammond Ave., Superior, WI 54880
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Superior
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Superior
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
-Corporate/transient - hotel - limited service year built - 1966. Year remodeled - 2007. Additional property description - discover this superior Wisconsin hotel near Lake Superior offering stylish accommodations and a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Visitors staying at the Best Western Bridgeview Motor Inn will experience the highest quality of customer service and have access to a variety of amenities to make each stay comfortable and memorable. Located at the foot of the Blatnik Bridge, spanning Lake Superior, guests have easy access to Superior, Wisconsin and Duluth, Minnesota. This Superior hotel offers 96 spacious, well-appointed rooms featuring high-speed internet access. Other deluxe hotel amenities include an indoor swimming pool that is open until midnight on Friday, Saturday, whirlpool, video games for the kid and outdoor barbecue facilities. Each day guests are greeted with a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast and a cocktail hour each evening Monday through Thursday from September through May. The Best Western Bridgeview Motor Inn is located a short distance from excellent hiking trails, golf courses, Spirit Mountain ski area and beach on Lake Superior at Wisconsin Point. Make a reservation today and save at the Best Western Bridgeview Motor Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bridgeview Motor Hotel Superior
Best Western Superior
Superior Best Western
Best Western Bridgeview Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.