We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eddie's World Famous Ribs

Eddie's World Famous Ribs
5221 East Fourth Street, Superior, WI 54880
(715) 398-0191
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 79 Restaurants in Superior
Price range: $0 - $20
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Minnesota
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We've had the ribs - very tasty - service always friendly. My son had a special last time that included ribs, chicken, corn on the cob, beans and potato salad. He's a big eater and he left
full.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    8
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Superior, WI
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Hit and miss, but still recommended”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I've eaten at Eddie's a few times over the past several years. Considering that Superior doesn't have many good dining choices (except for pizza and burgers), Eddie's probably deserves a spot near the top of the list for this town. However, you're never too sure what your experience will be like.

I've had great ribs and so-so ribs. My wife has had a good steak and also just so-so steaks. Sometimes the service is pretty good, but sometimes it's , you guessed it...just so-so.

During our last visit I decided to go off the normal path and have the appetizer sampler. Yikes! Don't do that! Just a mountain of grease with this monstrous plate of fried food - not very tasty either.

Stick with the BBQ choice. Chances are it will be pretty good. Or so-so. But it's Superior, so don't expect perfection.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Don't judge a book by its cover! The outside doesn't look like much and inside is pretty outdated but the food was amazing! Some of the best ribs I've had in the north!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brimson, Minnesota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Bar/Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

I enjoy this little out of the way neighborhood place. The food is better than average and the bar is above average.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“More than just ribs!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

The ribs are very good; however, ther's more good food on the menu. Try the ceasar salad with salmon on top!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddie's World Famous Ribs also viewed

 

Been to Eddie's World Famous Ribs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eddie's World Famous Ribs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.