We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid if you can, stay if you must” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Superior

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Superior to your Saves list
Super 8 Superior
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Superior
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4901 East 2nd Street, Hwy 2 & 53 East, Superior, WI 54880-4303   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Superior
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    37
    29
    8
    2
See reviews for
32
27
9
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Prior Lake, Minnesota, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

due to late planning this was the only place left available, check in took 20 minutes because agent couldn't figure out the PC, rooms were outdated, carpets were stained and nasty, half of the TV channels worked on the crappy old TVs, the roof is the local hangout for the sea gulls (expect lots of poop on your car), Jimmy rigged windows have their insulation falling out, garbage all over the parking lot.

when checking out I was asked about my stay and I told them that for the price the quality of their hotel was in poor condition i was met with an argument.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

good service,everything clean as it should be. no real amennities breakfast was ok.no problems with the stay or the property ,just don't like to pay 135 a nite for the bare essentials.trucks firing up at 4am were a little irritating

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed in the king size suite it was very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. Everyone on the staff was friendly and we especially liked a woman working there named Virginia she was helpful and very sweet. I would stay here again as well as recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Reserved a room for Saturday aug. 24 requested early check in. Arrived Saturday noon clerk did not see the early check in request but was able to accomidate us, the room was ready in 10 minutes. The room was clean, bathroom was very clean and staff was very friendly.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Superior
Free Parking, P...
Show More
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn
Free internet...
Show More
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Superior
Free internet...
Show More
3.4 mi away
Barkers Island Inn
Barkers Island Inn
#6 of 10 in Superior
3.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free Breakfast...
Show More
8.2 mi away
The Inn On Lake Superior
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
8.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
Free Parking, M...
Show More
10.5 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Duluth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Superior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Superior

Address: 4901 East 2nd Street, Hwy 2 & 53 East, Superior, WI 54880-4303
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Superior
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Superior
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Superior 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Superior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Superior
Superior Super Eight
Superior Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Superior, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.