We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Superior

Super 8 Superior
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Superior to your Saves list
Super 8 Superior
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4901 East 2nd Street, Hwy 2 & 53 East, Superior, WI 54880-4303   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Superior
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
1 review
“very nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed in the king size suite it was very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. Everyone on the staff was friendly and we especially liked a woman working there named Virginia she was helpful and very sweet. I would stay here again as well as recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    49
    35
    8
    3
See reviews for
41
37
11
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Reserved a room for Saturday aug. 24 requested early check in. Arrived Saturday noon clerk did not see the early check in request but was able to accomidate us, the room was ready in 10 minutes. The room was clean, bathroom was very clean and staff was very friendly.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

On Aug. 21, while on road, reserved room for that evening. Got to motel who had no reservations. Got room, but paid higher rate than reservation promised. Found out that the reservations were for the previous night, already past, Aug. 20.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I chose this hotel for two reasons: It was the lowest priced hotel I could find in the Twin Ports area (prices are very high in the summer, especially on the weekends). It was also the first hotel you come to when you're driving west on Highway 2. I was coming in from a long drive, and I didn't want to struggle through the tangle trap of the I-35 or climb that hill in Duluth. This was a good, basic no-frills Super 8 that suited our needs. It's a small hotel, opposite the rail yards and facing a gas station. The room was clean and the breakfast was good. They have a waffle maker, which is always nice. The staff was small but very courteous and friendly. A half hour after we checked in, the manager called us to see if everything was okay (this has never happened before, in any hotel I've stayed in). I was also asked this when we checked out. Much to my surprise, our room had a tub big enough to stretch my very long legs in (this has become a rarity in most places I've stayed). This hotel is fine for an overnight stay, but it's miles away from most attractions in the Twin Ports area, which is something to consider if you're planning to stay in the area longer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

It's almost impossible to find a room in Duluth so this hotel is a great option since it's pretty close. We had king suite since it was only room available. Large clean room with couch and chair. Small breakfast area. Overall comfortable stay but kind of expensive for such an average hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here on our way north to Canada for a week of fishing. The location was great, right on our route North. The hotel is ok, clean room, ok bed, hot shower, simple continental breakfast. Overall it met our needs for a sleepover.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Superior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Superior

Address: 4901 East 2nd Street, Hwy 2 & 53 East, Superior, WI 54880-4303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Superior
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Superior
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Superior 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Superior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Superior
Superior Super Eight
Superior Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Superior, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.