We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“different but odd” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mc Govern's Supper Club

Mc Govern's Supper Club
820 W Main St, Sun Prairie, WI 53590
(608) 837-9997
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 64 Restaurants in Sun Prairie
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Columbia Station, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“different but odd”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I walked there on one snow covered night in January. Driving was out of the question. The beers are very expensive. I paid nearly 5 dollars for a Bud Light. I looked at their menu but didn't order. Perhaps the expensive beer took my appetite away. Mc Governs appears to be a run down motel on Main St. and Bird St. I was tempted to check it out but the lack of parking changed my mind. It is one of those kind of places where you decide to move on.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    6
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
angeles City
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Average sort of place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Had a soup entre and a salad. Not bad but nothing special. Steak entre was very small. Service could have been better. It is a bar atmosphere with adjoining dining room. Prices were reasonable.Outdoor area looked nice but couldnt try it as it was raining.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Lots of different beer and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

This place has many different beers tell Delano what kind of beer you like And he will find 1 for you. He can also make all kinds of other mixed drinks To taste like whatever you want to taste like. The food is always good. May usually have a DJ on the weekends And in the summer the back deck is openon Used as a smoking deck in the winter.


    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Eat here all the time, whether we have coupons or not. On your birthday you get a free burger and drinks.Rarely have a bad meal here. They aren't the greatest with a large group and cooking. I think because they have such a small kitchen. Waitstaff is always super. They have an awesome salad bar. Sometimes specials can be a little overpriced, but most of food is a great value.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great place to drink”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is a great place to drink on your birthday. They also have certain activities going on at different times so call ahead. Karaoke and triva games. They have a decent restaurant that serves some good WI food.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mc Govern's Supper Club also viewed

 

Been to Mc Govern's Supper Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mc Govern's Supper Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.