We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location, Great Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Sun Prairie/Madison E

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Sun Prairie/Madison E to your Saves list
Super 8 Sun Prairie/Madison E
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1033 Emerald Terrace, Hwy 151 & 19, Sun Prairie, WI 53590   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sun Prairie
Ekalaka, Montana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice Location, Great Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I drive across country a couple of times a year, and had various motel experiences (good and not so good) in the Madison area. Then I discovered this place--just a few miles off the beaten path, north of Madison. Friendly staff and adequate amenities, especially for the money (AAA rate of under $50.00). The motel is on the edge of a residential area, which lends an atmosphere of tranquility. However, there are also stores and restaurants nearby, including several places that deliver. If you love good beers, do check out "Fuzzy's Liquors" across the road: they have a phenomenal selection of brews from Wisconsin and around the world. Also, Sun Prairie was Georgia O'Keeffe's birthplace, and the motel has reproductions of her work throughout--a nice touch!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    46
    28
    7
    3
See reviews for
43
21
17
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vandalia, Ohio
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stayed here for one evening. The furniture was old and worn. The breakfast was the usual fare-waffles, donuts, cereal, etc. The internet was not working and when we informed the desk clerk he just said, "Oh". When we travel for business the internet is a must. No refund or price adjustment was offered.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallace
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We have stayed here many times just because of the location. We were pleasantly survived to see that the motel had been undergoing a huge facelift. New paint, and carpets really brighten the place up. Renovated bathroom had new tub/shower unit as well as a new floor. New bedspreads and drapes helped to update the room. New T.V. was a treat. Restaurants, good station, convenience store, Walgreens and other stores are within close walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I previously stayed here several times, and this time was probably the best stay, as it was very quiet during my three days, and I got a very good deal (AAA/SENIOR) using the Super 8 website. I periodically travel to Columbus to go to Wisconsin's largest antique mall (Columbus Antique Mall & Museum), and have always stayed at the Sun Prairie Super 8. (Yes, I go to the antique mall two or three days in a row--the place is huge). There is a Super 8 in Columbus, but it is about $15 a night more, and being the frugal person that I am, chose to daily travel the 15 or so miles to Sun Prairie Super 8.

The free breakfast is the usual economical breakfast fare --juice, coffee, milk, cereal, sweet rolls, waffles, yogurt.

For the price, you can't beat this place.

Room Tip: They do allow dogs, and in a previous stay I was awakened awakened each morning at 5:30am by a barki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Sun Prairie/Madison E? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sun Prairie/Madison E

Address: 1033 Emerald Terrace, Hwy 151 & 19, Sun Prairie, WI 53590
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Sun Prairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sun Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sun Prairie/Madison E 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Sun Prairie/Madison E reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sun Prairie
Super Eight Sun Prairie
Sun Prairie Super 8
Sun Prairie Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Sun Prairie/Madison E, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.