We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel - would stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Sun Prairie

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Sun Prairie to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Sun Prairie
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Business Park Drive, Sun Prairie, WI 53590   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Sun Prairie
Marshall, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Nice hotel - would stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

I really liked this hotel located near Madison, WI.

Very easy to get to - located near a business/technology park area - very easy to get a morning jog in if necessary - good wide roads and sidewalks.

There is also some exercise equipment at the hotel that did not always work - that is why we ran outside.

The pool area is very nice - larger pool with good hot tub.

Rooms nice and clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    18
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
14
8
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We were looking for a place to stay while visiting relatives for the holiday. This fit the bill. It is located right off the highway. It had a comfortable bed, clean rooms, and breakfast included for a decent price. The sink area is a bit small with the coffee maker there. With two people there was not much room for personal items. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed here just one night as a halfway stop on our visit to Minnesota to see our son and his family and were very pleased with the room. It was very, very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom had a nice shower head and again - spotless. The breakfast was above average with sausage and eggs, waffles, cereal etc - all the usuals, but even with a full house the food was plentiful and coffee excellent. We didn't use the pool. Priceline assigned us to this hotel but we would choose to go there again in the future rather than staying in DeForest or Madison. The only downside was that there was a slight odor of stale cigarette smoke at the front desk when we checked in. I was concerned but the room was fine.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The hotel is being renovated on the outside, but that didn't affect the stay. We ordered a pizza from a local place- Anna's (http://www.annaspizzasunprairie.com/) which delivered in 40 minutes and was great. The beds and pillows were comfortable. Clean room. We didn't have time to use pool or whirlpool. Bathroom is small- almost too small for one adult. If you were a family with little kids and needed to help them in the bathroom, it would be difficult. No onsite restaurant.

Breakfast: Hot and cold cereals, hard boiled eggs, hot eggs, sausage, fruit, waffles, coffee (cups too small), pastries, breads, yogurt

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed at the Sun Prairie Quality Inn during the Christmas Holiday 2012. The room was clean, the continental breakfast more than adequate, the staff was wonderful, and it was very quiet. The once downside is that there are no restaurants within walking distance. However, go 2 miles to the east and there are places to eat and some stores. Also, there is a convenience store 1 block to the east. I will not hesitate to stay here again when visiting family in Sun Prairie.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

with the friendly front staff, owners and housekeepers. new carpet, recently new mattress, and soon to be open breakfast area, this is one of the best hotels i have stayed at in the past 5 years. Pet and people friendly. I have stayed here at least once per week in the past 5 years.

if you are coming to the madison area..stay the night OR week here.

Room Tip: if available, try a handi-capped room. the bathrooms are enormous and the rooms are more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Sun Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Sun Prairie

Address: 105 Business Park Drive, Sun Prairie, WI 53590
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Sun Prairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Sun Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Sun Prairie 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are invited to enjoy features and amenities, including:Free deluxe continental breakfast Free weekday newspaper Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free local calls Free coffee After a long day, unwind in the hotel's indoor heated pool, hot tub or exercise room.All of our spacious guest rooms and well-appointed guest rooms have coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, desks, voice mail, safes, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Select rooms also have balconies, microwaves, refrigerators, robes and sofa sleepers. Handicap accessible, non-smoking and connecting rooms can be requested.This is a pet-friendly hotel; fees apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Sun Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Sun Prairie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Sun Prairie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.