We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apple Holler Restaurant

Apple Holler Restaurant
5006 S Sylvania Ave, Sturtevant, WI 53177
+1 262-884-7100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 32 Restaurants in Sturtevant
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Apple Holler is located between Racine and Kenosha, off I-94 at exit 337 on the west frontage road, just north of the highway KR exit. Apple Holler is a family farm, restaurant, bakery, country store, gift shop and apple orchard, and features many entertainment activities, including Dinner Theatre shows, children's programs, barnyard animals, catering, outdoor play areas , hay wagon rides, horse-drawn sleigh rides and fall apple and pumpkin festivals.
Milwaukee
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Welcome Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Appleholler gives you a feeling of home. The staff is so friendly and the atmosphere is fun. We love the food and it does not matter what you order or if you visit the buffet. You will leave with a full stomach and a smile on your face. We love going to Appleholler and never are we disappointed. After your meal take time to look around.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    76
    6
    7
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Racine, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good place to stop while traveling.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Apple Holler is a family friendly restaurant with good food and fun staff. We live in the area so we are able to go there often. It would be a great place to stop while traveling. There is a lot to do especially with children. They have apple picking, petting zoo and plenty of room for young ones to run a bit. They also have dinner plays and seasonal entertainment. The wine room and gift shop/bakery have delicious things to take along. It is definitely worth the stop. Just a short drive off the interstate.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Food & Service!! Annual and Bi-Annual Trip to the Holler!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We go to the AppleHoller every year, sometimes twice a year and each time it is always great service. Their apple cider donuts simply melt in your mouth and go wonderfully with a cup of hot coffee. They always have a wonderfully unique selection of wines to choose from and we always end up buying what they have on taste test for that day
.
As I work for a customer care center, customer service is extremely important to me and where I do my business, the AppleHoller goes above and beyond in their customer service. An example of their service is the individual who was ringing our items saw the price tag on a bottle of wine we were purchasing and wanted to double check on the price because she did not want us to get charged too much if it was an error. That's the kind of service that keeps your customers coming back, because you're looking out for them.

I enjoy each time we go to the Holler and will continue to keep the tradition, especially when we have children as it is most exciting for them :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Friday Night Fish Fry!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

A wonderful family restaurant and apple orchard. Try the donuts and ice cream cones & DON'T FORGET to take home some apple fritters for breakfast and an apple pie for desert !!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Apple Season”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

A great place to enjoy seasonal food items, such as apple cider doughnuts. The cornbread and apple butter served with our breakfast are available year-round, but tasted especially good on a fall morning. The apples we purchased were turned into homemade sauce that will be enjoyed in the weeks to come.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apple Holler Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Apple Holler Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apple Holler Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.