We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fall weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apple Holler Restaurant

Apple Holler Restaurant
5006 S Sylvania Ave, Sturtevant, WI 53177
+1 262-884-7100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 32 Restaurants in Sturtevant
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Apple Holler is located between Racine and Kenosha, off I-94 at exit 337 on the west frontage road, just north of the highway KR exit. Apple Holler is a family farm, restaurant, bakery, country store, gift shop and apple orchard, and features many entertainment activities, including Dinner Theatre shows, children's programs, barnyard animals, catering, outdoor play areas , hay wagon rides, horse-drawn sleigh rides and fall apple and pumpkin festivals.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fall weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We went to Apple Holler for their weekend breakfast buffet and apple picking. We got there shortly after the restaurant opened to avoid the lines. We had a minimal wait before being seated. The buffet was delicious and offered something for everyone, although it was a little overpriced. After breakfast, we went to pick apples. Each person who enters the apple orchard has to have a pre-paid bag for apples. It is expensive, but the selection and quality of the apples is worth the price. They had pears, asian pears and pumpkins as well. There is also a farm with goats, chickens and pigs that you can feed, as well as a slide and other games/rides for children. I would definitely recommend going early in the day to avoid the lines.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    76
    6
    7
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Indiana
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“This Place Has Something For Everyone!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We were passing though the area and decided to stop for a break. The apples are wonderful. If you have the time you can pick the apples yourself.

Dining room has a large selection of food for all ages. We tried one of the apple fritter which was delicious!

We attempted to stop again on our way home from Milwaukee, but it was too crowded. The cars were lined up for miles. During the fall it is better to stop through the week when it is not so crowded.

There is a lot to do here for the entire family! A must stop!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fantastic fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Great fun, even better food! Always looking for the next visit. During the holidays or apple season. Fantastic fun, and enchanted atmosphere. Looking forward to see what's next.Don't pass by! You need to stop and experience this.You'll be back time and time again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Wisconsin
1 review
“Just for fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

If you are in the area this is definatly the place you want to stop at. Their are lots of things to do. You will make great memories. The food is to die for. I have not one complaint and i'm a very picky eater. You will be impressed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great fresh food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great food, fun "farm" lots of things for kids to do. Excellent service. I have been here several times and never had a bad experience. I've had lunch and dinner here and both have been excellent.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apple Holler Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Apple Holler Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apple Holler Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.