We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Sturtevant/Racine

Travelodge Sturtevant/Racine
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Sturtevant/Racine to your Saves list
Travelodge Sturtevant/Racine
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   910 South Sylvania Avenue, Sturtevant, WI 53177 (Formerly Grandview Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Sturtevant
Dennis
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Business Trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stay here when in area on business.Have always got good service.The only thing I would like is if the sheets fit the bed better.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    11
    15
    14
    23
See reviews for
25
9
2
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Matteson
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel (like most others of this chain) is an example of getting what you pay for. The room was clean, the check-in was quick and easy. The location--just up the road from Apple Hollar was also a plus--we didn't need to get back onto the interstate. We had an accessible room. It was on the ground floor and while the furnishings were arraged for wheelchair access, it should be noted that the bathtub was not accessbile. The only other problem I had was waking up in the middle of the night from a heated discussion at the bar across the driveway (of which we had a view). Parking was ample. Check out was easy. The breakfast was what you would expect from this chain (fruit, cereal, mini muffins, danishs, and bagels). Overall a decent value.

Room Tip: Avoid those opposite the bar if possible--we overheard a heated discussion in the middle of the nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Place was clean, quiet. Good value for the price. Shower handle was broken in bathtub, and sink faucet leaked slightly, but we could live with the small stuff. Enjoyed pool area and Hot Tub. Have stayed twice in last year, and place has improved each time. I think they are working on making this a really nice place, Very quiet for the location which is next to I-94 which connects Chicago and Milwaukee.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mira D, Manager at Travelodge Sturtevant/Racine, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to provide us with your feedback. We do strive to keep our hotel at the highest standards and we have made repairs to the minor maintenance issues you mentioned. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. And we look forward to your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigerton, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I am an owner/operator truck driver, Got stuck for 3 days for repairs. These folks really treated me good. Holding a room, just in case I needed it for another night. Very "trucker friendly". Nice comfy clean room, pool, and breakfast. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, FL
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We needed a place to stay while traveling to Wisconsin after spending a long day sightseeing in Chicago. This hotel was in the area we wanted to visit the next day, so we booked a room. I always say if a hotel room has clean sheets and a hot shower, then I'm ok. This hotel met those expectations, but that was about it. It's very dated, not in a good location (other than being right off the interstate) and the lobby area had no A/C. Since we arrived very late at night and left very early the next morning, I was ok staying here. The front desk staff were friendly so I have no complaints with that. This is not a hotel I would want to stay in for anything other than a short night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sturtevant hotels

Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Sturtevant/Racine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Sturtevant/Racine

Address: 910 South Sylvania Avenue, Sturtevant, WI 53177 (Formerly Grandview Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Sturtevant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Sturtevant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Sturtevant/Racine 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Sturtevant/Racine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandview Hotel Sturtevant
Best Western Sturtevant
Sturtevant Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Sturtevant/Racine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.