We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Quiet Escape” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Scofield House Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sturgeon Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Scofield House Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Scofield House Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
908 Michigan St, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 23 Sturgeon Bay B&B and Inns
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for Quiet Escape”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This was our first stay at a B&B, so we were a little bit nervous, but we loved it! We stayed in the Blue Room, and had a great experience. The whirlpool was gigantic and really great. The TV is small, but does the job. The bed sheets were unbelievably soft and made for a great nights sleep. The house overall was very nice, and the breakfast was both filling and enjoyable. Sturgeon Bay seems to be more of where the locals of Door County live, less tourist-y than the northern getaways. Overall great experience, would definitely stay again, and recommend to travelers looking for a getaway.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
109
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband and I were celebrating a late honeymoon and chose the Scofield House. This was our first time at a B & B. We fell in love with the place before we even got inside. Everything is decorated so eloquently, and we loved our room. The inn keepers are very nice and very hospitable. The food was awesome. You get a lot, so show up very hungry! We will definitely be back at this B & B!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

A wonderfully restored victorian. That in-itself would make a stay at this beautiful home worth every penny. Add in the wonderful bed, great breakfast, and down-to-earth hosts and this B&B is a genuine 5 star. We stayed in the Turret Room, which was a little mini suite and from what we were told the former "sewing room". It exceeded our expectations with regard to privacy. We had quite the adventure imaging what life was like for Bert and "Gussie" who built the home in 1902.

This was our first trip to Door County. All attractions were within an easy (and beautiful) drive's distance of the B&B.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Hills, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We had never been to a B&B and the Scofield House made us believers! We stayed in the Room at the Top and thought it was wonderful. The breakfasts were delicious, the home beautiful and the cozy feel of the home was very relaxing. Couldn't have asked for a more peaceful and relaxing stay, not anything like a hotel.

Room Tip: We saw all the rooms at the B&B and they were all beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I've traveled worldwide, and this is one of the best locations I have ever been to, without a doubt. The whole atmosphere of the house and the service is out of this world, the food is incredible, and the surroundings are beautiful. It's an incredibly welcoming and peaceful stay, a top recommendation to anyone!

Room Tip: We stayed in the green room (unsure of the specific title) which was incredible, with a back door en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divajetsetter
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This was my husband and my first time in Sturgeon Bay and at a bed and breakfast. My husband has some food allergies, so we were not sure what to expect. Dan and Vicky were so amazing and went above and beyond. As a couple who constantly have to worry about allergies it was fantastic to not even have to think about it while there. There were chocolate chip cookies that were hubby friendly, banana muffins one morning, and a delicious hash medly for him. We also had fresh coffee that woke me up both mornings, sweet fruit, and I had some kind of baked omelet along with the cheesy hashbrowns. We were so stuffed both days. The room was very cute and had everything we needed. We were in the gazebo room, which was so perfect- we loved the privacy yet easy access to the rest of the house. The pillows were a little firm for us, but we just bought some at target down the street and the following night's sleep was better. Overall Dan and Vicky made us kind of love the bed and breakfast life.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Dan and Vicki are great hosts and very accommodating. They welcomed us with cookies, brownies, coffee, teas, hot chocolate and cider. We were the first to check in so we got to peek at the other rooms. All of them are nice with private baths. It was quite and comfortable. Great sheets that were soft and bed was very comfy. We had the "Water Lily" room (upstairs) and our relatives had the "Garden" room with a private entrance (it's on the main level). Breakfast was great but what I enjoyed most was the swing out on the lovely porch. We sat out there a long time visiting, watching it rain and traffic/life go by. The home is gorgeous. The city mayor use to own the house, Mr Scofield and his family. There are pictures of the family in the house. We had a very good breakfast with large portions so you won't need much for lunch. We will go back again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Scofield House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scofield House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 908 Michigan St, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Sturgeon Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Scofield House Bed And Breakfast Sturgeon Bay, WI - Door County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scofield House Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.